PDA

View Full Version : Offer?


RoconzaArt
01-20-2011, 07:06 PM
So was playing around with the trade feature and i noticed in my trade request it listed a place in the table for cash offers.

http://i1134.photobucket.com/albums/m605/LordMacguffin/7dfb67cd.jpg

Does the code it's self have the option for offering cash for adoptable and if so how do I activate it?


// Now if the user has entered in a cash amount make sure they have the money to cover the transaction with the other user...

if($cashenabled == "yes"){

$moneyleft = $mycash - $cashgiven;

if($moneyleft < 0){

$flag++;
$error = "You do not have enough ".$cashname." to cover the payment amount you have selected to pay the other user. Please either earn more ".$cashname." or decrease your payment amount.";

}

// Now check that the user can cover the site's transaction offer fee...

$moneyleft = $moneyleft - $tradeoffercost;

if($moneyleft < 0){

$flag++;
$error = "You do not have enough ".$cashname." to cover the cost of making this trade offer.";



}


}

Kaeliah
01-20-2011, 07:37 PM
I am not familiar with this trading script, and I do believe it's going to be replaced in the next version so it may be worth it to simply wait until then. Famer may know more though.

Hall of Famer
01-20-2011, 11:52 PM
I can code you a trade-money script if you want to, but as Kaeliah has put it, the trade system will be replaced by an improved version. I highly doubt it is necessary for you though.

RoconzaArt
01-21-2011, 08:06 AM
I highly doubt it is necessary for you though.

What do you mean?

Hall of Famer
01-21-2011, 08:07 AM
Well I mean you probably dont need that since the trade system will be replaced by a new one in next release.