View Full Version : darn it
RoconzaArt
02-23-2011, 01:20 AM
I keep trying to upgrade my site and it will not let me so I reinstalled the whole thing three times and keep getting this error.
http://www.roconza.sessions-st.net/adoptables/index.php
Hall of Famer
02-23-2011, 01:24 AM
umm what version of Mysidia Adoptables are you trying to upgrade? Version 1.1.4?
RoconzaArt
02-23-2011, 01:26 AM
yes, I just tried it again and no dice. Now I'm trying to reinstall it.
Hall of Famer
02-23-2011, 01:32 AM
Looks like a complicated problem. I'd recommend you to talk to Enddayne and see whether she happened to change the site settings. If not, come back to this thread and I will see what I can do to help you.
RoconzaArt
02-23-2011, 01:48 AM
Hmmm I just installed it on my backup 000webhost account and got the page but with errors.
http://kawaiipetshop.net78.net/kawaiipetshop/index.php
Hall of Famer
02-23-2011, 01:55 AM
umm this is weird, looks like you fail to connect to mysql.
RoconzaArt
02-23-2011, 02:01 AM
I just installed 1.1.3 and it works fine. It most be some thing in 1.4.
fadillzzz
02-23-2011, 02:09 AM
Maybe there's something wrong in the functions.php...
Post it here, I'll take a look at it
Hall of Famer
02-23-2011, 02:15 AM
umm interesting, I installed version v1.1.4 and it had no problem for me. Post your function.php and I'd like to see if a mistake is made when compiling a compressed file.
RoconzaArt
02-23-2011, 02:28 AM
A few things just happened:
I installed it to the root and it had no errors
I tried making a adoptable and it will not show up.
Hall of Famer
02-23-2011, 02:53 AM
Are you sure you installed it in the right way? I created an adoptable from acp and it worked perfectly fine.
fadillzzz
02-23-2011, 02:57 AM
A few things just happened:
I installed it to the root and it had no errors
I tried making a adoptable and it will not show up.
Did the adoptable get inserted into the database?
If yes, there's probably something wrong with adopt.php
RoconzaArt
02-23-2011, 03:02 AM
No it's not.
fadillzzz
02-23-2011, 03:08 AM
Then that means, something is wrong with your nadopt.php
RoconzaArt
02-23-2011, 03:11 AM
Weird I didn't even mess with the nadopt.php. Let me test some thing.
RoconzaArt
02-23-2011, 03:16 AM
<?php
// ************************************************** ********************
// Mysidia Adoptables Script: nadopt.php
// Copyright 2011 Mysidia Adoptables staff team
// For help and support: http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/
//
// Redistribution prohibited without written permission
// ************************************************** ********************
// ************************************************** ********************
// This file allows the administrator to create a new adoptable...
// File ID: nadopt.php
// ************************************************** ********************
// Wake the sleeping giant
// ************************************************** ********************
// Basic Configuration Info
// ************************************************** ********************
include("inc/functions.php");
include("inc/config.php");
$themeurl = grabanysetting("themeurl");
// ************************************************** ********************
// Define our ads by calling getads()
// ************************************************** ********************
$ads = ""; // No Ads, because we're in the Admin CP...
// ************************************************** ********************
// Grab any dynamic article content from the content table
// ************************************************** ********************
$pagecontent = getsitecontent("index");
$article_title = $pagecontent[title];
$article_content = $pagecontent[content];
$article_content = nl2br($article_content);
// ************************************************** ********************
// Grab any settings that we will need for the current page from the DB
// ************************************************** ********************
$browsertitle = grabanysetting("browsertitle");
$sitename = grabanysetting("sitename");
$slogan = grabanysetting("slogan");
// ************************************************** ********************
// Check and see if the user is logged in to the site
// ************************************************** ********************
$loginstatus = logincheck();
$isloggedin = $loginstatus[loginstatus];
$loggedinname = $loginstatus[username];
// ************************************************** ********************
// End Prepwork - Output the page to the user
// ************************************************** ********************
if($isloggedin == "yes"){
$group = getgroup();
$cancp = cancp($group);
$canedit = cando($group, "canmanageadopts");
if($cancp == "yes" and $canedit == "yes"){
// We are logged in and can access this page, so let's get the post info...
// We sanitize at the same time we take in...
$name = $_POST["name"];
$name = preg_replace("/[^a-zA-Z0-9\\040.]/", "", $name);
$name = secure($name);
$description = $_POST["description"];
$description = secure($description);
$imageurl = $_POST["imageurl"];
$imageurl = secure($imageurl);
$existingimageurl = $_POST["existingimageurl"];
$existingimageurl = secure($existingimageurl);
$cba = $_POST["cba"];
$cba = preg_replace("/[^a-zA-Z0-9\\040.]/", "", $cba);
$cba = secure($cba);
$promocode = $_POST["promocode"];
$promocode = preg_replace("/[^a-zA-Z0-9\\040.]/", "", $promocode);
$promocode = secure($promocode);
$freqcond = $_POST["freqcond"];
$freqcond = secure($freqcond);
$number = $_POST["number"];
$number = secure($number);
$datecond = $_POST["datecond"];
$datecond = secure($datecond);
$date = $_POST["date"];
$date = secure($date);
$adoptscond = $_POST["adoptscond"];
$adoptscond = secure($adoptscond);
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
$maxnumcond = $_POST["maxnumcond"];
$maxnumcond = secure($maxnumcond);
$morethannum = $_POST["morethannum"];
$morethannum = secure($morethannum);
$usergroupcond = $_POST["usergroupcond"];
$usergroupcond = secure($usergroupcond);
$usergroups = $_POST["usergroups"];
$usergroups = secure($usergroups);
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
$alternates = $_POST["alternates"];
$alternates = secure($alternates);
$altoutlevel = $_POST["altoutlevel"];
$altoutlevel = secure($altoutlevel);
$altchance = $_POST["altchance"];
$altchance = secure($altchance);
$pricestatus = $_POST["pricestatus"];
$pricestatus = secure($pricestatus);
$pricevalue = $_POST["pricevalue"];
$pricevalue = secure($pricevalue);
// Now we run some checks to make sure that we have a go.
$error = "";
if($name == ""){
$error = "You did not enter in a name for the adoptable. Please go back and try again.";
}
if($name == ""){
$error = "You did not enter in a name for the adoptable. Please go back and try again.";
}
if($imageurl == "" and $existingimageurl == "none"){
$error = "You did not select an image for this adoptable. Please go back and make sure an image is selected for this adopt.";
}
if($imageurl != "" and $existingimageurl != "none"){
$error = "You selected two images for the adoptable's egg image. Please go back and make sure that either the image textbox is blank or the image dropdown box is set to No Exising Image.";
}
if($cba != "always" and $cba != "promo" and $cba != "conditions"){
$error = "You did not choose a valid scenario when this adoptable can be adopted. Please go back and either select the Always option, the Promo option or the Conditions option.";
}
//If we are using a promo code, we should have a promo code in the box...
if($cba == "promo" and $promocode == ""){
$error = "You selected that this adoptable is available for adoption only with a promo code, but you did not enter in a promo code. Please go back and either change this setting or type in a valid promo code.";
}
//If we are using conditions...
if($cba == "conditions"){
if($freqcond == "enabled" and !is_numeric($number)){
$error = "A condition is enabled but is blank or has an incorrect value. Please go back and double check your conditions and that they contain valid input.";
}
if($datecond == "enabled" and $date == ""){
$error = "A condition is enabled but is blank or has an incorrect value. Please go back and double check your conditions and that they contain valid input.";
}
if($adoptscond == "enabled"){
if($moreless == "" or !is_numeric($morelessnum) or $levelgrle == "" or !is_numeric($grlelevel)){
$error = "A condition is enabled but is blank or has an incorrect value. Please go back and double check your conditions and that they contain valid input.";
}
}
if($maxnumcond == "enabled" and !is_numeric($morethannum)){
$error = "A condition is enabled but is blank or has an incorrect value. Please go back and double check your conditions and that they contain valid input.";
}
if($usergroupcond == "enabled" and !is_numeric($usergroups)){
$error = "A condition is enabled but is blank or has an incorrect value. Please go back and double check your conditions and that they contain valid input.";
}
}
if($alternates == "enabled"){
if(!is_numeric($altoutlevel) or !is_numeric($altchance)){
$error = "There has been an error with the adoptable's alternate settings you selected. Please go back and make sure the alternate values are filled in correctly.";
}
}
if($pricestatus == "enabled"){
if(!is_numeric($pricevalue) or !is_numeric($pricevalue)){
$error = "There has been an error with the adoptable's pricing settings you selected. Please go back and make sure the price of your adoptable filled in correctly.";
}
if($pricevalue < 0){
$error = "Your adoptable's price cannot be a negative number, please go back and change this value again.";
}
}
//Check and see if an adoptable with this name already exists...
$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."adoptables WHERE type = '$name'";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);
if($num > 0){
$error = "An adoptable with this name already exists in your database. Please go back and rename the adoptable to something different.";
}
//If we have an error, show it. Otherwise continue...
if($error != ""){
$article_title = "An Error Has Occurred!";
$article_content = $error;
}
else{
//There has been no error, continue with the addition of the adoptable to the system...
//First determine which image URL to use...
$eggimage = "";
if($imageurl != "" and $existingimageurl == "none"){
$eggimage = $imageurl;
}
else{
$eggimage = $existingimageurl;
}
mysql_query("INSERT INTO ".$prefix."adoptables VALUES ('', '$name', '$description','$eggimage','$cba','$promocode', '$freqcond', '$number','$datecond','$date','$adoptscond','$maxn umcond','$morethannum','$usergroupcond','$usergrou ps','$alternates','$altoutlevel','$altchance','$pr icestatus','$pricevalue')");
$article_title = "Adoptable Added Successfully";
$article_content = "Your adoptable, ".$name.", has been added to the database successfully. You can now <a href='admin.php?set=adopts&do=addlevel'>Add a Level</a> to this adoptable. You can also <a href='admin.php'>go back to the Admin CP index page</a>.";
}
} //This bracket ends the check of whether or not this user can access the adopts portion of the ACP
}
else{
$article_title = "Access Denied";
$article_content = "Access Denied";
}
// ************************************************** ********************
// Begin Template Definition
// ************************************************** ********************
//Define our current theme
$file = $themeurl;
// Do the template changes and echo the ready template
$template = file_get_contents($file);
$template = replace(':ARTICLETITLE:',$article_title,$template) ;
$template = replace(':ARTICLECONTENT:',$article_content,$templ ate);
$template = replace(':ARTICLEDATE:',$article_date,$template);
$template = replace(':BROWSERTITLE:',$browsertitle,$template);
$template = replace(':SITENAME:',$sitename,$template);
//Define our links
if($cancp == "yes"){
//Admins see a custom set of links here...
$links = getadmlinks();
}
else{
$links = getlinks();
}
$template = replace(':LINKSBAR:',$links,$template);
//Get the content for the side bar...
$sidebar = getsidebar();
$template = replace(':SIDEFEED:',$sidebar,$template);
//Get the ad content...
$template = replace(':ADS:',$ads,$template);
//Get the slogan info
$template = replace(':SLOGAN:',$slogan,$template);
echo $template;
// ************************************************** ********************
// End Template Definition
// ************************************************** ********************
?>
Hall of Famer
02-23-2011, 03:25 AM
umm I dont get it, it seems that your nadopt.php is completely fine to me. Can you take a screenshot of your sql table prefix_adoptables? Thanks.
RoconzaArt
02-23-2011, 03:33 AM
It's not adopting that the problem it's making the pet to adopt.
http://i1134.photobucket.com/albums/m605/LordMacguffin/6edef2b2.png
http://i1134.photobucket.com/albums/m605/LordMacguffin/847fdc71.png
fadillzzz
02-23-2011, 03:44 AM
The prefix_adoptables is missing 2 fields pricestatus & pricevalue
The insert query in nadopt.php:
INSERT INTO ".$prefix."adoptables VALUES ('', '$name', '$description','$eggimage','$cba','$promocode', '$freqcond', '$number','$datecond','$date','$adoptscond','$maxn umcond','$morethannum','$usergroupcond','$usergrou ps','$alternates','$altoutlevel','$altchance','$pr icestatus','$pricevalue')
Either remove those 2 variables from the insert query or add 2 fields to the table.
RoconzaArt
02-23-2011, 03:50 AM
What is the type and collation on them? Are they default or not?
Sorry for causing troble
Hall of Famer
02-23-2011, 03:50 AM
Well yeah, Fadillzzz is right, your sql table is missing two columns. I have no idea why this happens, you were not using a fresh install of Mys v1.1.4, were you? I am pretty sure the new configwrite.php file does automatically create two new columns in table prefix_owned_adoptables.
fadillzzz
02-23-2011, 03:52 AM
This is the CREATE table query from the installation script
$query = "CREATE TABLE ".$prefix."adoptables (id INT NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT PRIMARY KEY, type varchar(40), description varchar(300), eggimage varchar(120), whenisavail varchar(50), promocode varchar(50), freqcond varchar(50), number INT, datecond varchar(50), date varchar(20), adoptscond varchar(20), moreless varchar(20), morelessnum INT, levelgrle varchar(25), grlelevel INT, alternates varchar(10), altoutlevel INT, altchance INT, pricestatus varchar(10), pricevalue INT)";
The pricestatus field's type is varchar with length of 10
the pricevalue field's type is int
fadillzzz
02-23-2011, 03:57 AM
For pricestatus use latin1_general_ci
For pricevalue leave it blank
I think they're both NULL by default
EDIT: Sorry for double post
RoconzaArt
02-23-2011, 04:03 AM
Ya that worked.
I did do a fresh install I dunno why it didn't work,
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.