View Full Version : Adding adoptable >.<
blondbananamix
03-20-2011, 12:37 PM
I can add an adoptable, but once i click 'create adoptable' it then disappears, and I cant see/adopt it on the adopt page, or add a level as it has 'disappeared from the adoptables drop-down list.'
Help would be great :)
fadillzzz
03-20-2011, 12:47 PM
Open your nadopt.php
Go to line 143 and look for this line of code
runquery("INSERT INTO ".$prefix."adoptables VALUES ('', '$name', '$description','$eggimage','$cba','$promocode', '$freqcond', '$number','$datecond','$date','$adoptscond','$maxn umcond','$morethannum','$usergroupcond','$usergrou ps','$alternates','$altoutlevel','$altchance', $cost)");
And replace it with
runquery("INSERT INTO ".$prefix."adoptables VALUES ('', '$name', '$description','$eggimage','$cba','$promocode', '$freqcond', '$number','$datecond','$date','$adoptscond','$maxn umcond','$morethannum','$usergroupcond','$usergrou ps','$alternates','$altoutlevel','$altchance', '$cost')");
blondbananamix
03-20-2011, 12:54 PM
I replaced the line like you said, but it still won't work. :/
fadillzzz
03-20-2011, 01:01 PM
You sure about that?
post your nadopt.php and screenshot of your adopts_adoptables (structure) table here.
blondbananamix
03-20-2011, 01:07 PM
<?php
include("inc/functions.php");
$admin = true;
//***************//
// START SCRIPT //
//***************//
if($isloggedin == "yes"){
$group = getgroup();
$cancp = cancp($group);
$canedit = cando($group, "canmanageadopts");
if($cancp == "yes" and $canedit == "yes"){
// We are logged in and can access this page, so let's get the post info...
$name = $_POST["name"];
$description = $_POST["description"];
$cost = $_POST['cost'];
$imageurl = $_POST["imageurl"];
$existingimageurl = $_POST["existingimageurl"];
$cba = $_POST["cba"];
$promocode = $_POST["promocode"];
$freqcond = $_POST["freqcond"];
$number = $_POST["number"];
$datecond = $_POST["datecond"];
$date = $_POST["date"];
$adoptscond = $_POST["adoptscond"];
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
$maxnumcond = $_POST["maxnumcond"];
$morethannum = $_POST["morethannum"];
$usergroupcond = $_POST["usergroupcond"];
$usergroups = $_POST["usergroups"];
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
$alternates = $_POST["alternates"];
$altoutlevel = $_POST["altoutlevel"];
$altchance = $_POST["altchance"];
// Now we run some checks to make sure that we have a go.
$error = "";
if($name == ""){
$error = "You did not enter in a name for the adoptable. Please go back and try again.";
}
if($name == ""){
$error = "You did not enter in a name for the adoptable. Please go back and try again.";
}
if($imageurl == "" and $existingimageurl == "none"){
$error = "You did not select an image for this adoptable. Please go back and make sure an image is selected for this adopt.";
}
if($imageurl != "" and $existingimageurl != "none"){
$error = "You selected two images for the adoptable's egg image. Please go back and make sure that either the image textbox is blank or the image dropdown box is set to No Exising Image.";
}
if($cba != "always" and $cba != "promo" and $cba != "conditions"){
$error = "You did not choose a valid scenario when this adoptable can be adopted. Please go back and either select the Always option, the Promo option or the Conditions option.";
}
//If we are using a promo code, we should have a promo code in the box...
if($cba == "promo" and $promocode == ""){
$error = "You selected that this adoptable is available for adoption only with a promo code, but you did not enter in a promo code. Please go back and either change this setting or type in a valid promo code.";
}
//If we are using conditions...
if($cba == "conditions"){
if($freqcond == "enabled" and !is_numeric($number)){
$error = "A condition is enabled but is blank or has an incorrect value. Please go back and double check your conditions and that they contain valid input.";
}
if($datecond == "enabled" and $date == ""){
$error = "A condition is enabled but is blank or has an incorrect value. Please go back and double check your conditions and that they contain valid input.";
}
if($adoptscond == "enabled"){
if($moreless == "" or !is_numeric($morelessnum) or $levelgrle == "" or !is_numeric($grlelevel)){
$error = "A condition is enabled but is blank or has an incorrect value. Please go back and double check your conditions and that they contain valid input.";
}
}
if($maxnumcond == "enabled" and !is_numeric($morethannum)){
$error = "A condition is enabled but is blank or has an incorrect value. Please go back and double check your conditions and that they contain valid input.";
}
if($usergroupcond == "enabled" and !is_numeric($usergroups)){
$error = "A condition is enabled but is blank or has an incorrect value. Please go back and double check your conditions and that they contain valid input.";
}
}
if($alternates == "enabled"){
if(!is_numeric($altoutlevel) or !is_numeric($altchance)){
$error = "There has been an error with the adoptable's alternate settings you selected. Please go back and make sure the alternate values are filled in correctly.";
}
}
//Check and see if an adoptable with this name already exists...
$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."adoptables WHERE type = '$name'";
$result = runquery($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);
if($num > 0){
$error = "An adoptable with this name already exists in your database. Please go back and rename the adoptable to something different.";
}
//If we have an error, show it. Otherwise continue...
if($error != ""){
$article_title = "An Error Has Occurred!";
$article_content = $error;
}
else{
//There has been no error, continue with the addition of the adoptable to the system...
//First determine which image URL to use...
$eggimage = "";
if($imageurl != "" and $existingimageurl == "none"){
$eggimage = $imageurl;
}
else{
$eggimage = $existingimageurl;
}
runquery("INSERT INTO ".$prefix."adoptables VALUES ('', '$name', '$description','$eggimage','$cba','$promocode', '$freqcond', '$number','$datecond','$date','$adoptscond','$maxn umcond','$morethannum','$usergroupcond','$usergrou ps','$alternates','$altoutlevel','$altchance', '$cost')");
// insert our level thing
runquery("INSERT INTO ".$prefix."levels VALUES ('$name', '0', '0', '$eggimage','','','')");
$article_title = "Adoptable Added Successfully";
$article_content = "Your adoptable, ".$name.", has been added to the database successfully. You can now <a href='admin.php?set=adopts&do=addlevel'>Add a Level</a> to this adoptable. You can also <a href='admin.php'>go back to the Admin CP index page</a>.";
}
} //This bracket ends the check of whether or not this user can access the adopts portion of the ACP
}
else{
$article_title = "Access Denied";
$article_content = "Access Denied";
}
//***************//
// OUTPUT PAGE //
//***************//
echo showpage($article_title, $article_content, $date);
?>
What is the adopts_adoptables structure?
fadillzzz
03-20-2011, 01:13 PM
The table structure.
Go into phpMyAdmin, select your database, and then select the table adopts_adoptables. It could be somethingelse_adoptables, depends on what your table prefix is.
Anyway, open the adopts_adoptables table and click structure or just post the screenshot of the table content.
Hall of Famer
03-20-2011, 01:13 PM
Whats the database structure of your table prefix_adoptables? Such errors usually arise from a mismatch of Mysql table structure and PHP runquery codes.
blondbananamix
03-20-2011, 01:17 PM
http://www.iaza.com/work/110321C/iaza12645872669500.png
there you go :3
Hall of Famer
03-20-2011, 01:23 PM
I see what problem you got. You were running Mys v1.1.4 before, werent you? To fix it, drop the two table columns pricestatus and pricevalue, while add a new column called cost whose type is int(11).
I am sorry but an upgrader is not available at this moment and might be tedious to do it manually. You may run into lots of problems like this one you just had before if you are using Mys v1.1.4's database.
blondbananamix
03-20-2011, 01:34 PM
Do you think it would be better if i make a new mysql database, and deleted and re-installed the new version?
Hall of Famer
03-20-2011, 01:36 PM
I think so, but it depends on how big your adoptables site is already. How many users and owned adoptables do you have already? If the number is not big, it may be a better choice to reinstall the new version. ^^
blondbananamix
03-20-2011, 02:13 PM
its pretty much brand new, so there are no members. Thank you both for your help ^.^ :smile:
Hall of Famer
03-20-2011, 05:29 PM
I see. I will try making an upgrader someday, not sure if it will work but should be worth trying. ^^
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.