PDA

View Full Version : Login Problem


bob8702
12-24-2008, 08:22 AM
Once I login like a regular user, it says "logged in". However, it does not really log you in. It does not say "Welcome Back" on the side OR let you adopt a pet.

On the login page when I am logged out I get this message at the top of the page:


Notice: Undefined variable: isloggedin in /www/rack111.com/j/p/e/jpetz/htdocs/login.php on line 78

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /www/rack111.com/j/p/e/jpetz/htdocs/login.php:56) in /www/rack111.com/j/p/e/jpetz/htdocs/login.php on line 163

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /www/rack111.com/j/p/e/jpetz/htdocs/login.php:56) in /www/rack111.com/j/p/e/jpetz/htdocs/login.php on line 164

BMR777
12-24-2008, 10:59 AM
Ok, this is odd. Please post a link to your site so I can take a look.

bob8702
12-24-2008, 12:37 PM
Here is the link:
http://jpetz.rack111.com/index.php

BMR777
12-24-2008, 12:41 PM
Very odd. It seems these errors are going around lately. It's weird though as the script should work fine. Did you run the SQL queries on your database that were in sql.txt?

Also, I made a new user named "Test" on your site. If you look in PHPMyAdmin in the "users" table, can you see the Test user there in the list?

bob8702
12-24-2008, 12:49 PM
I did see your name. I did run the query. If I sent you a PM with details to control panel could you possibly reinstall?

BMR777
12-24-2008, 12:51 PM
Yeah, send me a PM with CPanel and FTP details and I'll take a look in the next couple of days for you and see what I can do.

Brandon

exactly33
01-04-2009, 12:54 PM
Only of my users has this problem. He has it on all the adoptables sites he goes on. He logs in and is auto logged out. Have any of you had this problem before?

BMR777
01-04-2009, 04:15 PM
Only of my users has this problem. He has it on all the adoptables sites he goes on. He logs in and is auto logged out. Have any of you had this problem before?


Even sites not running my script? This would seem like a browser / cookie issue then.