PDA

View Full Version : Trading Corner!

herbaceous
02-16-2012, 05:44 PM
EDIT. THE SITE IS OPEN. Feel free to join. c:
http://kommi.me/adopt

Pretty much, it's a magical bakery. LOL.
It's hard to describe since I made it to supplement a RP world my friend and I run. c:

AlexC
02-16-2012, 06:36 PM
My goodness, that theme is beautiful! It makes mine look awful... xD Can't wait to see the adoptables. :3

herbaceous
02-16-2012, 06:48 PM
Thank you! I was worried it would be too... cutesy. xD;
But, considering most of the people using it will be women, I don't think it'll be a huge issue. And, if I knew more about HTML/CSS I could probably have done a more varied theme. u_u;

AlexC
02-16-2012, 07:08 PM
Don't worry about it, it's great. :3

Knowin HTML/CSS isn't everything - I've been doing stuff for years and I still suck - design is the true talent, you can do anything with that.

herbaceous
02-16-2012, 07:16 PM
Thank you. c:
And hahahaha. I've been doing art for 7-8 years, so design is pretty easy.
I'm not a developer though, so I tend to fumble with functionality. D:

AlexC
02-16-2012, 08:16 PM
True, functionality is its own profession entirely - I find trying to make it overly simple and then overly complicated and then finding the middle ground kinda helps me. Just noticing where you go the most from a user's point of view and giving those areas to them first and foremost is the best thing you can do.

herbaceous
02-16-2012, 08:57 PM
Well, I just kind of think of what my site is supposed to do.
It's supposed to be light, nothing heavy and that helps me plan a lot.

Like, I get my friends to check it out for me in case something is off. LOL.
Because, another opinion is always good. =w= b

ChibiMaestro
02-17-2012, 04:45 AM
I love the theme :3 So comfortable, suitable and cute :D

*Points to name* Chibi= small, Kawaii= cute in Japanese (though I'm hoping to change it to ChibiMaestro soon)