View Full Version : A way to make rounded borders around daycare pets?
Infernette
08-26-2013, 07:15 PM
I've been trying to make a rounded border around daycare pets (and various other things I'm working to use it on!) and I've tried the <p style> one, and it has no syntax errors but it just doesn't show. Is there anyway to do this?
Thank you for any help, <3
Abronsyth
08-26-2013, 08:30 PM
You can't just use <td style="border-radius:15px;"> for it? Build a table around the daycare system..? ((I'm really exhausted so I might not be logical right now)).
Infernette
08-26-2013, 09:35 PM
I'm trying to get it around each egg in the daycare, so I don't know if that'd work XD
IntoRain
08-26-2013, 10:16 PM
Adding borders to images? It can be done in the CSS but not sure if would affect every image in the site. HTML has a border attribute by default ('<img src="<?php echo $adopt->getImage("gui") ?>" width="" height="" border="" alt="" />' not sure if <?php echo $adopt->getImage("gui") ?> is correct tho), but I think you would have to change the way daycare displays pets, not sure if the Array accepts HTML linked images as objects... If you really want a rounded table... Maybe make a table for each adopt? xD
Infernette
08-27-2013, 05:55 PM
It seems to not allow html in the image for the daycare - it gives an error about rendering. I really don't know what to do about it then- the table may work but i don't know if it'll have the right borders that I need (and color inside XD).
It's odd because html works in the myadopts table and whatnot, so I may have to find a .php way to do it. And there are multiple images on the page so I don't think css will work D: (Let alone do I know where to put it!)
IntoRain
08-27-2013, 06:32 PM
I haven't worked with CSS but I believe images in html go get their properties if you add a class="css_classname" inside the <img src...> tag, but no idea how classes in CSS are created or work either sorry ._. for tables I think you have to use CSS to make them rounded too, maybe someone who understands css can help Dx
Tequila
08-27-2013, 06:56 PM
Try adding this a new class to your css (use the existing as an example) and use the classname in the image tag as IntoRain has suggested.
ex (replace Xs with your options):
.daycare {
border:1px solid #XXXXXX;
margin:5px;
padding:2px;
}
The margin will push the border away from the image, and the padding will help align it on the page better.
Infernette
09-03-2013, 08:00 AM
how exactly does one go about putting that example into the image code, tequila. I've looked in a lot of places but I can't find it for the life of me, and is there any way to apply it to text too XD I hope I'm not being too much of a bother with this- I just want to focus on my site looking really pretty now! :)
Hall of Famer
09-03-2013, 08:27 AM
Well for each HTML form element, you can look up its ID or class by viewing page source from FF/Chrome, then add CSS element for these particular ID/Class. You can modify the script, and add a class for each HTML element manually. This is one example:
$image = new Image("image.png");
$image->setClass("daycare_image");
It can be a bit tricky though, to locate the image GUI object in a script file and operate on this very object. In Mys v1.3.4 I've provided a new feature called additional css, which can be manipulated through ACP. This way you can create different css for various pages, read the blogpost for more information if you are interested:
http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/blog.php?b=82
Infernette
09-03-2013, 05:41 PM
So I managed to get the css border around it- but now It's doing this :
http://i43.tinypic.com/28c33x3.png
when I attempt to add words.
And this is the CSS:
divide{
padding-top: 15px;
height: auto;
border: 2px solid #000000;
border-radius:5px;
background-color: #E1E1E1;
}
What... am I messing up?
Infernette
09-07-2013, 01:47 PM
Still need help with this :Q:
Infernette
09-09-2013, 04:39 PM
So I managed to get the css border around it- but now It's doing this :
http://i43.tinypic.com/28c33x3.png
when I attempt to add words.
And this is the CSS:
divide{
padding-top: 15px;
height: auto;
border: 2px solid #000000;
border-radius:5px;
background-color: #E1E1E1;
}
What... am I messing up?
Still need to know why it's spitting this out at me D:
Ruinily
09-10-2013, 01:52 PM
Um, it kinda looks like its being cropped, can you give them more space? :o I just use this on one of my themes lol, I dont know if it'll give you any ideas but I might as well share it just in case. ^_^'
table {
width:100%;
background:#A7CCE8;
-moz-border-radius-topleft: 10px;
-moz-border-radius-topright: 10px;
-moz-border-radius-bottomleft: 10px;
-moz-border-radius-bottomright: 10px;
border-top-left-radius:10px;
border-top-right-radius:10px;
border-bottom-left-radius:10px;
border-bottom-right-radius:10px;
}
Infernette
09-10-2013, 08:51 PM
Now it doesn't want to move the words over the other words but the box is encompassing an entire line and not just the paragraph itself.
I believe for now I'll just leave it alone while I'm ahead XD
Tequila
09-10-2013, 09:08 PM
Try the table code and apply it to the "td" instead. ;3
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.