PDA

View Full Version : Mysidia on Git Hub

Nemesis
02-14-2014, 03:48 PM
It looks like mysidia was once on git hub. Why isn't it now?

Hall of Famer
02-14-2014, 03:54 PM
Oh you actually searched for it? It was Fadillzzz's idea, but once he became less active the GitHub page was not maintained since I am not good at using Linux commands. It may seem embarrassing though, I consider myself a capable coder but when it comes down to command line interface I am pretty bad.

IntoRain
02-14-2014, 03:58 PM
Hm, some of the people in my course use this http://www.sourcetreeapp.com so they don't need to use cli

Nemesis
02-14-2014, 06:38 PM
Well I am just learning how to use github myself. You can try this http://try.github.io

I think it will really help promote the scripts development and even different versions can spawn off. like those with battle features, etc....

@intorain thanks for sharing source tree. I will have to try that out!

Hall of Famer
02-15-2014, 07:38 AM
Hm, some of the people in my course use this http://www.sourcetreeapp.com so they don't need to use cli

Interesting. In fact I did install a different GitHub GUI program on my windows PC before and it did not help at all. Maybe yours will, I can give a try.

Kyttias
02-15-2014, 07:45 AM
*chuckle* I've actually stumbled by the empty Mysidia directory on GitHub once or twice myself.

judda
03-27-2014, 06:06 AM
Lots of editors also have Git integrated into it (or plugins to allow you to use git). The best part about it is, you would be able to actually tag the releases similar to what you do now, but through GitHub.

Ping me if you need support with git.

~judda

Zyraph
03-27-2014, 08:18 AM