PDA

View Full Version : class_Mysidia.php can't find Smarty.class.php


Skaiya
03-28-2014, 05:36 PM
So as I saw on the forum before people are having trouble with this but I can't seem to find my solution between them.

I'll just post what I have.

Error:
Warning: require(/home/***/domains/***.com/public_html/pixel%20pets/inc/smarty/Smarty.class.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/deb71910/domains/samanthamook.com/public_html/pixel pets/classes/class_mysidia.php on line 326

Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/***/domains/***.com/public_html/pixel%20pets//inc/smarty/Smarty.class.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/***/domains/***.com/public_html/pixel pets/classes/class_mysidia.php on line 326

Codes:
class_mysidia.php
public function getTemplate(){
$templateClass = "inc/smarty/Smarty.class.php";
require $this->path->getRoot().$templateClass;

config.php
<?php
//Mysidia Adoptables Site Configuration File

define('DBHOST', 'localhost'); //DB Hostname
define('DBUSER', '***'); //DB Username
define('DBPASS', '***!'); //DB Password
define('DBNAME', '***'); //Your database name
define('DOMAIN', '***.com'); //Your domain name (No http, www or . )
define('SCRIPTPATH', '/pixel%20pets'); //The folder you installed this script in
define('PREFIX', 'adopts_');
?>


I am clueless here.

Skaiya
03-28-2014, 05:40 PM
I think I misplaced this I am sorry D:
I wanted to post it in Questions and Support

Kyttias
03-29-2014, 02:59 AM
I can't quite remember, but I think this can be caused by a number of things. I'm mostly concerned here with the "%20" I keep seeing. Spaces and underscores are not the same thing, and URLs can't contain spaces. Make sure every instance of %20 gets properly replaced with an underscore _ and see if that helps?

Skaiya
03-29-2014, 06:31 AM
I can't quite remember, but I think this can be caused by a number of things. I'm mostly concerned here with the "%20" I keep seeing. Spaces and underscores are not the same thing, and URLs can't contain spaces. Make sure every instance of %20 gets properly replaced with an underscore _ and see if that helps?

I pretty much reinstalled it and just called my folder pixelpets instead of pixel pets.
So now there is no %20 that can make any mistakes.
Though thanks to you I renamed my folder.

Thanks for your help!

Skaiya
03-29-2014, 07:11 AM
I now have this problem..

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/***/domains/***.com/public_html/pixelpets/classes/class_cookies.php:112) in /home/***/domains/***.com/public_html/pixelpets/classes/class_view.php on line 257

But it doesn't seem to be doing any harm.

Hall of Famer
03-29-2014, 08:20 AM
umm did you fix the fatal error already? Most smarty errors are resulted from incorrect configuration at installation, so open your inc/config.php file and see if theres something wrong in that file. Hope this helps.

Skaiya
03-29-2014, 10:21 AM
umm did you fix the fatal error already? Most smarty errors are resulted from incorrect configuration at installation, so open your inc/config.php file and see if theres something wrong in that file. Hope this helps.

Ah yes I fixed the fatal error.
I changed the folders name so it doesn't have %20 which did the trick.

Hall of Famer
03-30-2014, 01:45 PM
I see, thats so great to know, congratulations. Yeah the script does not work quite well with empty spaces at times, it happens when you see these %20s.