View Full Version : Translate this PHP error message?
Genkigami
03-27-2009, 01:24 PM
Can someone tell me what this means? I'm an artist, not a programmer. So I'm a little confused.
PHP Error Message
Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Access denied for user 'nobody'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in /home/a5778415/public_html/index.php on line 14
Free Web Hosting
Error connecting to mysql database!
I'm using 000webhost, my website is http://livingfossil.comuv.com/
I haven't added any adoptables yet because I'm trying to fix my Admin CP (it won't let me in) is that the issue?
Tequila
03-27-2009, 01:39 PM
With 000webhost 'localhost' isn't the MySQL host. I think Ashje set up a tutorial on how to set up on 000webhost...
http://www.rusnakweb.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=674 <- try that, should be able to get it working afterwards. :)
Genkigami
03-27-2009, 01:44 PM
I followed that tutorial. But I think what I did wrong was I copied the contents of the Adoptables folder to a ZIP file rather than the adoptables folder itself. Would that change anything?
EDIT: I completely reinstalled it and it still doesn't work. And I still can't get into the admin panel. It tells me I'm not authorized even though I put in the right user and password.
Tequila
03-27-2009, 02:08 PM
Could you post up what your config.php file looks like?
night807
03-27-2009, 02:17 PM
Did you put the MySQL dump in the database?
Genkigami
03-27-2009, 04:25 PM
MySQL dump? The code I'm supposed to copy and paste into the sql and run a query? Yeah, I did.
Here's my config file. I'm really dumb in code like I said.
<?php
// PHP Easy Adoptables Configuration File
$dbhost = 'localhost'; //mysql6.000webhost.com
$dbuser = ''; //a5778415_xxxxx
$dbpass = ''; //(pass)
$dbname = ''; //a5778415_xxxxx
$dname = 'yourdomain.com'; //livingfossil.comuv.com
$spath = ''; //
$auser = ''; //(username)
$apass = ''; //(pass)
?>
The x's aren't there, it's to hide the names. Same with (username) and (pass)
Killgore
03-27-2009, 05:31 PM
You're supposed to put the info in between the ' ' :P
What's after the // won't show up in PHP, so it needs to be between the two apostrophes. This is what it should look like:
<?php
// PHP Easy Adoptables Configuration File
$dbhost = 'mysql6.000webhost.com'; //
$dbuser = 'a5778415_xxxxx'; //
$dbpass = '(pass)'; //
$dbname = 'a5778415_xxxxx'; //
$dname = 'livingfossil.comuv.com'; //
$spath = '/adoptables'; // (This is typically the folder it's installed in, if you didn't make any changed to the script at all) //
$auser = '(username)'; //
$apass = '(pass)'; //
?>
Genkigami
03-27-2009, 10:46 PM
I input it and it's still not working. I'm just going to find someone to install it for me. Thanks for your help though. :3
Ashje
03-28-2009, 04:06 PM
If you followed the tut exactly then spath shouldn't have anything in it. Try that and if it still doesn't work then I'll try installing it for you.
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.