PDA

View Full Version : Not Showing Name


SJC
04-19-2009, 08:41 AM
This isn't a serious problem but it wont show the adoptable's name for Promo adoptable s, and adoptable s that hatched (Like the one in my signiture). Also how do you change the font and size of the name?

BMR777
04-19-2009, 04:26 PM
This isn't a serious problem but it wont show the adoptable's name for Promo adoptable s, and adoptable s that hatched (Like the one in my signiture). Also how do you change the font and size of the name?


The fancy image signatures only work for .gif files. The one in your signature is a .png file, which is why it doesn't work. I recommend converting the image to a .gif and then use the level editor to change to the .gif image from the .png image.

As far as changing the font, you cannot change the font (it uses the server default font) but you can change the size. In siggy.php find:

imagestring ($image, 12, 0, $textheight, $str1, $color);
imagestring ($image, 12, 0, $textheight + 13, $str2, $color);
imagestring ($image, 12, 0, $textheight + 26, $str3, $color);
imagestring ($image, 12, 0, $textheight + 42, $str4, $color);
imagestring ($image, 12, 0, $textheight + 55, $str5, $color);

Change the 12's to the font size you want to use.

The actual text can be changed here:

$str1 = "Name: ".$name;
$str2 = "Owner: ".$owner;
$str3 = "Click Here to Feed Me!";
$str4 = "More Adopts at:";
$str5 = "www.".$domain;

Messing with the font size may mess things up though. The second set of numbers, ie 13,26,42 etc is the spacing between lines. The image system is very temperamental.

Brandon

trollis76
04-20-2009, 12:17 AM
Brandon? Sorry to write in this thread, but...
What strings should I have if I want the name and level only?[hr]
Oh, and when you click the "Tsengu" (in my case) you'
ll level it up.

BMR777
04-20-2009, 04:21 PM
Brandon? Sorry to write in this thread, but...
What strings should I have if I want the name and level only?[hr]
Oh, and when you click the "Tsengu" (in my case) you'
ll level it up.


For JUST the name and level you would have:

$str1 = "Name: ".$name;
$str2 = "Level: ".$currentlevel;

imagestring ($image, 12, 0, $textheight, $str1, $color);
imagestring ($image, 12, 0, $textheight + 13, $str2, $color);


You can't make only part of the image clickable, the whole image only can be clickable.

trollis76
04-21-2009, 05:03 AM
That was what I meant. -.-'[hr]
Thank you!