View Full Version : How do I change the Top 10 list to Top 20? [Answered]
zhiichiro
05-24-2009, 10:53 AM
how to change top 10 to top 20?
trollis76
05-24-2009, 11:28 AM
Go to the stat.php, and find this part:
// Loop out code...
$num = 0;
$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 10";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);
$gennum = $num;
if($num > 5){
$gennum = $num - 5;
}
And change into this:
// Loop out code...
$num = 0;
$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 20";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);
$gennum = $num;
if($num > 5){
$gennum = $num - 5;
}
Am I right?[hr]
Then you can change the Name of the list in the Lang.php.
Bloodrun
05-24-2009, 11:31 AM
Go to the stat.php, and find this part:
// Loop out code...
$num = 0;
$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 10";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);
$gennum = $num;
if($num > 5){
$gennum = $num - 5;
}
And change into this:
// Loop out code...
$num = 0;
$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 20";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);
$gennum = $num;
if($num > 5){
$gennum = $num - 5;
}
Am I right?[hr]
Then you can change the Name of the list in the Lang.php.
You are correct. Nicely answered.
Just point out that the thing he is changing is this part:
$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 10";
To this:
$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 20";
trollis76
05-24-2009, 11:52 AM
Yea, I just wanted to take a bigger part so that he would find it... :)
Ah, well...
zhiichiro
05-25-2009, 08:38 PM
ok tnx :)[hr]
uhm... it's not working, it still shows top 10 only[hr]
ow haha.. it's working now, tnx again
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.