PDA

View Full Version : chat box


zhiichiro
06-08-2009, 09:18 PM
i want to put a chat box on index.php
but i dont know what kind of code to put, and where should i insert this.

please help me. i have 3 types of codes.

<!-- BEGIN CBOX - www.cbox.ws - v001 -->
<div id="cboxdiv" style="text-align: center; line-height: 0">
<div><iframe frameborder="0" width="200" height="305" src="http://www6.cbox.ws/box/?boxid=186880&amp;boxtag=yxtxqs&amp;sec=main" marginheight="2" marginwidth="2" scrolling="auto" allowtransparency="yes" name="cboxmain" style="border:#DBE2ED 1px solid;" id="cboxmain"></iframe></div>
<div><iframe frameborder="0" width="200" height="75" src="http://www6.cbox.ws/box/?boxid=186880&amp;boxtag=yxtxqs&amp;sec=form" marginheight="2" marginwidth="2" scrolling="no" allowtransparency="yes" name="cboxform" style="border:#DBE2ED 1px solid;border-top:0px" id="cboxform"></iframe></div>
</div>
<!-- END CBOX -->

<script type="text/javascript">
function popcbox() {
cboxwin = window.open("","Cbox","width=200,height=380,toolbar=no,scrollbars=no,stat us=no,resizable=yes");
cboxwin.document.write('<html><head><title>Cbox</title></head><frameset rows="*,75" frameborder="0" framespacing="0">');
cboxwin.document.write('<frame marginwidth="2" marginheight="2" src="http://www6.cbox.ws/box/?boxid=186880&amp;boxtag=yxtxqs&amp;sec=main" noresize="true" scrolling="auto" name="cboxmain" style="border:#DBE2ED 1px solid;"/>');
cboxwin.document.write('<frame marginwidth="2" marginheight="2" src="http://www6.cbox.ws/box/?boxid=186880&amp;boxtag=yxtxqs&amp;sec=form" noresize="true" scrolling="no" name="cboxform" style="border:#DBE2ED 1px solid;border-top:0px"/></frameset>'); cboxwin.document.write('<noframes>Cbox needs frames!</noframes></html>');
try {
x = screen.width;
y = screen.height;
cboxwin.moveTo(Math.max((x/2)-100, 0), Math.max((y/3)-190));
} catch (e) {};
}
</script>


<a href="JavaScript:popcbox();">Pop up my Cbox</a>

<script language="JavaScript" src="http://cbox.co.za/box/js.php?boxid=186880&amp;boxtag=yxtxqs&amp;srv=6&amp;width=200&amp; heightmain=305&amp;heightform=75&amp;frameborder=1&amp;borderc olor=%23DBE2ED"></script>

Bloodrun
06-08-2009, 09:31 PM
The problem with most pre-built chat boxes, is that they constantly refresh your page, and depending on how many people visit your site, even with a mimimum of 50, 50 pages refreshing at once, isn't good for say a free server, and even some pay to use servers.

zhiichiro
06-08-2009, 09:40 PM
where can i find fine chatbox?

Seapyramid
06-08-2009, 10:16 PM
The only one that I know of that runs without killing your CPU is one operated on ZEND and only available for Joomla sites