Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Mys v1.3.x Mods (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   Mys v1.3.1 Group sort (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3672)

Hwona 03-07-2013 07:27 AM

Link
 
When I click the create group link, it brings me to a page that says resource requested was not found on this server.

I'm wondering if it's an issue with the link. Because Stargirl's site was about ponies and the link had stable.php...

Hall of Famer 03-07-2013 07:29 AM

Well it seems to me that her site no longer exists. In a word, the user is long gone.

Hwona 03-07-2013 07:40 AM

:(
 
Mmm, I'm just wondering if this is the link it's supposed to be. As soon as I get the answer everything will work. Maybe someone else knows...

Hwona 03-07-2013 04:25 PM

YAY!!!
 
Never mind, I figured it out. :D

NobodysHero 04-03-2016 03:25 PM

Anyone that can revive this mod or remake it altogether? It would be really great.

Pear 04-03-2016 03:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NobodysHero (Post 34444)
Anyone that can revive this mod or remake it altogether? It would be really great.

Agreed! I would really, really love if someone did this! QwQ

Ittermat 06-06-2016 01:56 PM

we're going to add something like it to my site in the future- when/if we do I'll see about asking restless to share the code. ^^

Pear 06-06-2016 06:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ittermat (Post 34612)
we're going to add something like it to my site in the future- when/if we do I'll see about asking restless to share the code. ^^

That would be amazingly kind QuQ<3

SilverDragonTears 01-16-2017 09:40 AM

Why is this in 1.3 mods?

Pear 01-16-2017 11:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SilverDragonTears (Post 35629)
Why is this in 1.3 mods?

These posts were made before there was an addons/mod requests board. :3 It's in 1.3.x, but this thread is just old, so it says 1.3.1.

SilverDragonTears 01-16-2017 11:38 AM

Ah makes sense :)

parayna 06-11-2017 05:52 PM

Has anyone made any progress with this..? :3 It's a feature I've been trying to implement but have been failing badly at... XD

Dinocanid 12-16-2017 08:59 PM

I managed to convert the main part of the script, which involves creating groups and sorting pets on the myadopts index.
http://www.clipular.com/c/5136285479...3wLqmwuS_9ZWD0
That's the table setup for adopts_pet_groups. You need new column in owned_adoptables called "pet_group". (Not "group! "group" is a reserved name in phpMyAdmin.) Also make sure that "default as defined" is set to 0.
I did the entire thing in blank.php/blankview.php for testing purposes, so that's why it looks the way it does.
PHP Code:

<?php
class BlankView extends View{
    
            
    public function 
index(){
        
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
        
$document $this->document;
        
$document->setTitle("<center>Sort Testing!</center>");
        
        
//pet group variables? I think?
        
if ($_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST') {
        
$group $_REQUEST["group"];
        }
        
//var end
        
        //convenient vars
        
$username $mysidia->user->username;
        
$uid $mysidia->user->uid;
        
//var end
        
        
        //Pet sorting!      
                
if(!$group == ""){
                    if(!
is_numeric($group)){
                            
$document->setTitle("No group");
                            
$document->add(new Comment("Group does not exist."));
                            return;
                    }
                    else{
                            
$row $mysidia->db->select("pet_groups", array(), "uid='{$uid}' and id='{$group}'")->fetchObject();    
                            if(
$row->id == $group and $row->uid == $uid){
                                
$groupquery "AND pet_group = '{$group}'";
                            }    
                            else{ 
// Invalid group
                                
$article_title "No group";
                                
$article_content "Group does not exist.";
                            }
                        }
               }
        else{
            
$groupquery "AND pet_group = '0'";
        }      
        
        
// We need to get all of the user's adoptables from the database and display them...                                                       
            
$rowsperpage 10;
            
//$pagination = new Pagination($adopts, $query, $rowsperpage, "http://".constant("DOMAIN").constant("SCRIPTPATH")."/stable.php?group={$group}");
                //$pagination->setPage($_GET[page]);
                
$pagination = new Pagination($total10"myadopts");
                
$pagination->setPage($mysidia->input->get("page"));    
                
//$stmt = $mysidia->db->query($query);
                
$stmt $mysidia->db->select("owned_adoptables", array("aid"), "owner = '{$mysidia->user->username}{$groupquery} ORDER BY totalclicks LIMIT {$pagination->getLimit()},{$rowsperpage}");
            
$groups ""// Get groups
            
$stmt2 $mysidia->db->select("pet_groups", array(), "uid='{$uid}'");
            
            
$document->add(new Comment("
                <b>Group:</b><br>
                   <form method='post' action='blank'>
                        <select name='group' id='group'>
                    <option value='0'>Ungrouped</option>"
));
            
            while(
$row $stmt2->fetchObject()) {
                  
$id $row->id;
                  
$name $row->name;
                  
$document->add(new Comment("<option value='{$id}'>{$name}</option>"));
            }
            
$document->add(new Comment("
                        </select><br>
                        <input type='submit' value='Go'>
                    </form>
                    <a href='blank/creategroup'>Create a new group</a> | <a href='blank/deletegroup'>Delete a group</a>
                    <br><br>
                    <table class='table table-bordered table-dark'>
                      <thead>
                            <tr>
                                  <th>Image</th>
                                 <th>Info</th>
                                  <th>Action</th>
                            </tr>
                      </thead>
                      <tbody>"
FALSE));
                while(
$row $stmt->fetchObject()){
                    
$adopt = new OwnedAdoptable($row->aid);
                        
$image $adopt->getImage(); 
                        
$document->add(new Comment("
                            <tr>
                              <td><img src='
{$adopt->getImage()}'></td>
                              <td><b><em>
{$adopt->getName()}</b></em><br></br> Level {$adopt->getCurrentLevel()}<br></br> {$Gender}</td>
                              <td><a href='/myadopts/manage/
{$row->aid}' class='btn btn-primary' style='width:200px; height:auto;'>Manage</a></td>
                        </tr>
                        "
FALSE));
                }
                
$document->add(new Comment("</table><br /><br />{$pagination->showPage()}"));         
        
//Sorting end   
    
}
    
    public function 
creategroup(){
    
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
    
$document $this->document;
    
$username $mysidia->user->username;
    
$uid $mysidia->user->uid;    
    
//$document->setTitle("<center>Sort Testing!</center>");
                  
$groupCount $mysidia->db->select("pet_groups", array("uid"), "uid = '{$mysidia->user->uid}'")->rowCount();
                if(
$groupCount >= 5) {
                    
$document->setTitle("<center>Sorry!</center>");
                    
$document->add(new Comment("You can only have 5 groups. <br><br> <a href='myadopts'>Go back?</a>"));
                }
                else{
                 
$document->setTitle("<center>Create a new group</center>");
                 
$document->add(new Comment("
                     <form method='post' action='creategroup'>
                        <b>Group Name:</b> <br>
                        Max length is 15.<br>
                        <input type='text' name='groupname' id='groupname' maxlength='15' /><br>
                        <input type='submit' name='submit'>
                    </form>
                    <a href='/blank'>Go back</a>"
));
            }
            if (
$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST') {
                
$groupCount $mysidia->db->select("pet_groups", array("uid"), "uid = '{$mysidia->user->uid}'")->rowCount();
                    if(
$groupCount >= 5) {
                        
$document->setTitle("<center>Sorry!</center>");
                        
$document->add(new Comment("You can only have 5 groups. <br><br> <a href='myadopts'>Go back?</a>"));
                    }
                    else{
                        
$groupname $_REQUEST["groupname"];
                    
$mysidia->db->insert("pet_groups", array("username" => $username"uid" => $uid"name" => $groupname));
                    
$group $mysidia->db->select("pet_groups", array(), "name='{$groupname}' and uid='{$uid}'")->fetchObject();    
                    
$id $group->id;
                    
$document->setTitle("Created group ''{$groupname}''");
                    
$document->add(new Comment("
                         You created a new group called '
{$groupname}'.<br><br>
                        <a href='/blank'>Go back</a>"
));
                    }
            }
    }
    
    public function 
deletegroup(){
    
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
    
$document $this->document;
    
$username $mysidia->user->username;
    
$uid $mysidia->user->uid;    
    
$stmt2 $mysidia->db->select("pet_groups", array(), "uid='{$uid}'");
    
//$document->setTitle("<center>Sort Testing!</center>");
                  
$groupCount $mysidia->db->select("pet_groups", array("uid"), "uid = '{$mysidia->user->uid}'")->rowCount();
                if(
$groupCount 0) {
                    
$document->setTitle("<center>Sorry!</center>");
                    
$document->add(new Comment("You don't have any groups. <br><br> <a href='/blank'>Go back?</a>"));
                }
                else{
                 
$document->setTitle("<center>Delete a group</center>");
                 
$document->add(new Comment("
                <b>Group:</b><br>
                   <form method='post' action='deletegroup'>
                        <select name='group' id='group'>
                    <option value='0' 
{$selected}>Ungrouped</option>"));
            
                while(
$row $stmt2->fetchObject()) {
                      
$id $row->id;
                      
$name $row->name;
                      
$document->add(new Comment("<option value='{$id}'>{$name}</option>"));
                }
                
$document->add(new Comment("
                        </select><br>
                        <input type='submit' value='Go'>
                        </form>
                        <a href='/blank'>Go back</a>"
));
            }
            
            if (
$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST') {
                        
$group $_REQUEST["group"];
                    
$group_info $mysidia->db->select("pet_groups", array(), "id='{$group}' and uid='{$uid}'")->fetchObject();    
                    
$document->setTitle("Deleted ''{$group_info->name}''");
                    
$document->add(new Comment("
                         '
{$group_info->name}' has been deleted. All pets organized under it are now ''ungrouped''.<br><br>
                        <a href='/blank'>Go back</a>"
));
                    
$mysidia->db->update("owned_adoptables", array("pet_group" => 0), "pet_group = '{$group}'");
                           
$mysidia->db->delete("pet_groups""uid='{$uid}' AND id = '{$group}'");    
            }
    }
    
}
?>

PHP Code:

<?php

class BlankController extends AppController{

    
    public function 
index(){        
    
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
    
    }
    
    public function 
creategroup(){        
    
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
    
    }
    
    public function 
deletegroup(){        
    
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
    
    }
}
?>

This version doesn't use AJAX, but it basically works the same. It just handles the variables internally instead of passing it to the URL.

Pear 12-17-2017 02:07 PM

YAAAAS! :D Thanks Dinocanid! :D Makes me want to make a new site now that people can group their pets...I've wanted this kind of feature for sooo long! x'3

parayna 12-17-2017 02:51 PM

I'll definitely be adding it to my site too! Thank you! It'll make it so much easier to sort pets. I might now replace the faulty sort option with groups because then people can custom group all their pets together! :D

Dinocanid 12-17-2017 03:51 PM

Yeah, the sort mod didn't work out so well ^^; hopefully a fix is found soon. This one works better imo though. I didn't include a function to actually add pets to those groups yet, but I'm planning to. It's also possible to do it yourself in the meantime with a form that updates the pet's group to whatever the user selected.

draugluin 08-31-2018 09:38 AM

and here come's the part, which allows you, to assign a group (from the existing groups) to your adopt.

I hope, it works indeed for all :wutno:

in myadopts.php ... after the closing tag ( } ) for the freeze-function


PHP Code:

public function changegroup(){        
    
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
    
$this->setField("adopt"$this->adopt);  
    } 

and in myadoptsview.php after the closing tag ( } ) for the freeze-function

PHP Code:

public function changegroup(){
    
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
    
$document $this->document;
    
$document->setTitle(" Change group ");
    
$adopt $this->getField("adopt");  
    
$username $mysidia->user->username;
    
$uid $mysidia->user->uid;
     
    
    
$stmt20 $mysidia->db->select("pet_groups", array(), "uid='{$uid}'");
            
            
$document->add(new Comment("
                <b>Choose a group:</b><br>
                 
                 <form method='post' action=''>
                        <select name='groups' id='groups'>
                        ^<option value='0'>choose</option>"
));
            
            while(
$row $stmt20->fetchObject()) {
                  
$id $row->id;
                  
$name $row->name;
                  
$document->add(new Comment("
                    <option value='
{$id}'>{$name}</option>"));
            }
            
$document->add(new Comment("
                        </select>  
                        <input type='submit' value='go'>
                    </form>
                      
                    "
FALSE));
                    
            if(
$mysidia->input->post("groups")){
            
$wahl $mysidia->input->post("groups");
            
$new $mysidia->db->select("pet_groups", array("name"), "id='{$wahl}'")->fetchcolumn();   
            
$mysidia->db->update("owned_adoptables", array("pet_groups" => $new), "aid ='{$adopt->getAdoptID()} ' and owner='{$mysidia->user->username}'");  
             
$document->add(new Comment("  Your adopt is now grouped to :{$new} <br>
                        <a href='/myadopts/manage/
{$adopt->getAdoptID()}'>back to the adopt</a>   ")); 
          }        
                    
        
          
    } 

and somewhere by the list of name, type etc.

PHP Code:

 <a href='/myadopts/changegroup/{$aid}'>(changegroup)</a


have fun :wutno:

Abronsyth 09-04-2018 03:08 PM

@draugluin, so what I'm getting (from looking at that briefly) is that it allows you to assign your pet to a group via that pet's manage page? That is very handy!

EDIT:
Made some fixes to it so that it works properly, just replace the database update line with;
PHP Code:

$mysidia->db->update("owned_adoptables", array("pet_group" => $wahl), "aid ='{$adopt->getAdoptID()} ' and owner='{$mysidia->user->username}'"); 


draugluin 09-10-2018 04:01 AM

@ Abronsyth

right... it should be the continuation of Dinocanids script.

but ... $wahl is just the id-number of the pet-groups ... $new is the name.

edit:

http://wolves.16mb.com/w33.jpg

Abronsyth 09-10-2018 10:03 AM

Aye, the pet-group's ID is what needs to be added to the database for the pet to be "assigned" to it, though, hence replacing with $wahl :)

draugluin 09-17-2018 04:46 AM

Ah ok ... The main thing is that it works properly :pleased:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.