Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Questions and Supports (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Little problem with the Module Manager/ 1.3.3 (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4074)

Isura 03-25-2013 09:24 AM

Little problem with the Module Manager/ 1.3.3
 
I got a little problem with the sitebar modules. I added two links with the following php-code:
PHP Code:

$moduleContainer->add(new Comment("<a href=/languages/de>Deutsch</a> <a href=/languages/eng>English</a>")); 

Both links show up and work so far, until I opend the site in a new browser window. Then instead of treeofarvalus.de/languages/eng it opens treeofarvalus.de/languages.php/eng and shows the index.
I'm not sure if this is really an error with the script or with my browser settings. But I would really thankful if someone could find a solution or could tell me if he gets the same error.

Reproduce the error:
1. Go to www.treeofarvalus.de
2. click the link 'English' in the sidebar
3. it open /languages.php/eng instead of /languages/eng
If you click it again, it'll lead you to the right site.

Hall of Famer 03-25-2013 09:41 AM

Well it works for me perfectly fine, perhaps you need to clear your cache?

Isura 03-25-2013 09:48 AM

Already done. Didn't help.

But if it works for you, than it might be really my browser settings or something like that.

Hall of Famer 03-25-2013 09:52 AM

Well its working fine on my Firefox, what browser are you using? Just wondering.

Isura 03-25-2013 10:00 AM

I use Firefox version 19.0.2

I found a way to fix this error for me. I change the code in this:
PHP Code:

 $moduleContainer->add(new Comment("<a href=http://treeofarvalus.de/languages/de>Deutsch</a> <a href=http://treeofarvalus.de/languages/eng>English</a>")); 

Don't know why exactly it need the 'http://'-Part in front of the link, but now it works.

Hall of Famer 03-25-2013 10:53 AM

I see, but anyway I dont think adding http:// makes such difference. On a side note, Id personally write the code like this:

PHP Code:

$moduleContainer->add(new Link("languages/de""Deutsch"));  
$moduleContainer->add(new Link("language/en""English")); 

Try not to use the Comment Object unless it is meant to be a sentence or a paragraph. The GUI system is more powerful than you think. XD


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.