Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Suggestions and Feature Requests (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   A 2-column table? (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=914)

Quillink 06-04-2009 05:34 AM

A 2-column table?
 
Does anyone know how to display the user's adoptables in a two-column table? What I was after was something like this:

[Name and image][Stats/manage link]
[Name and image][Stats/manage link]
[Name and image][Stats/manage link]
[Name and image][Stats/manage link]
...And so on

Could anyone write me a script for this? I can edit the contents of each column myself. :)

Ashje 06-04-2009 06:51 AM

RE: A 2-column table?
 
It's quite simple, in myadopts.php, find:
PHP Code:

$article_content $article_content."<td><div align='center'><p><p>".$name."</p><a href='myadopts.php?act=manage&id=".$aid."'><img src='".$image."' border=0></a></p><p>
<b><a href='myadopts.php?act=manage&id="
.$aid."'>Manage</a></b></p></div></td>"

and replace it with:
PHP Code:

$article_content $article_content."<td><div align='center'><p><p>".$name."</p><a href='myadopts.php?act=manage&id=".$aid."'><img src='".$image."' border=0></a></p><p>
<td><div align='center'><b><a href='myadopts.php?act=manage&id="
.$aid."'>Manage</a></b></p></div></td>"


Quillink 06-04-2009 08:25 AM

RE: A 2-column table?
 
Thanks Ashje, with your help I managed to piece together just what I wanted. :D
Now, for the next step - how hard exactly would it be to work together something like this, anyone?
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/oORossOo/eg2.jpg

I'm not looking for the actual coding for the content - I worked that out myself - just the tabular layout.
Thanks in advance ^ ^

Seapyramid 06-04-2009 10:33 AM

RE: A 2-column table?
 
If you look in the donator forum there is a mod for the my adopts page. It is not the 2 per line.. it is still only one, but it has all the info. you could use the above info and modify it to 2 column :)

Quillink 06-05-2009 04:05 AM

RE: A 2-column table?
 
Thanks, but I've already sorted that part out. :)

I've managed to create two (4) columns, but the right hand one is just a replica of the left one. Is there any way to stagger them?
This is what I've got at the moment:
PHP Code:

// Our code to determine if we show the table or not...

$article_content $article_content."<table width='530' border='1' bordercolor='#CCCCCC' rules=rows frame=hsides><tr>";

// Output the table information...
// Get the current adoptable's image

$image getcurrentimage($aid);

$article_content $article_content."<td width=110 height=110><div align='center'><a href=levelup.php?id=".$aid."'><img src='".$image."' border=0></a>
<td width=115><div align='left'>
<b> - "
.$name."</b><br>
<i>Current Level:</i> "
.$currentlevel."<br>
<i>Total Clicks:</i> "
.$totalclicks."<br>
<b><a href='myadopts.php?act=manage&id="
.$aid."'>More info</a></b>
<td><div align='left'>
</div></td></div></td>"


$article_content $article_content."<td width=110 height=110><div align='center'><a href=levelup.php?id=".$aid."'><img src='".$image."' border=0></a>
<td width=115><div align='left'>
<b> - "
.$name."</b><br>
<i>Current Level:</i> "
.$currentlevel."<br>
<i>Total Clicks:</i> "
.$totalclicks."<br>
<b><a href='myadopts.php?act=manage&id="
.$aid."'>More info</a></b>
<td><div align='left'>
</div></td></div></td>"
;

$article_content $article_content."</tr></table>"

As you can see, all I've done is copy/paste another two columns in..
Thanks in advance. :)

Ashje 06-05-2009 05:07 AM

RE: A 2-column table?
 
Here's where it gets confusing, and beyond my knowledge of html tables. Try PMing/asking Bloodrun or Brandon, because they know what they're doing. Sorry =(

zhiichiro 06-12-2009 05:26 AM

RE: A 2-column table?
 
can i ask something??

what ashje said is working fine on myadopts.php..

how to apply it on adopt.php? or is it possible?

SieghartZeke 10-06-2009 10:29 AM

RE: A 2-column table?
 
I have used the second code of quicklink but...i need to delete the multiple character!!!!
Here can show have happened.
Srry but is much Big...
Ok...i have risolved this problem..but i dont have 2 column!

vexel 09-23-2010 02:26 PM

RE: A 2-column table?
 
hot to delete multiple characters?
please help me ;D


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.