Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Questions and Supports (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Blank page (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=427)

LilPixie 02-20-2009 02:03 PM

Blank page
 
I would like to create a blank page on the site (it doesn't have to show up in the nav bar) with the template in it and all the login stuff. I tried to copypasta the coding of another page and take out all the content and replace the "article_content" section with what I wanted on the oage, but I ended up taking out too much. Does anyone know the base codes for any given page? I can just use that and then put in my own stuff.

BMR777 02-20-2009 04:19 PM

RE: Blank page
 
Just take the file extrapage.php and make a copy. Then open the file and find:

PHP Code:

// Get our content for the index page

$query "SELECT * FROM article_content WHERE page = 'extra'";
$result mysql_query($query);
$num mysql_numrows($result);

//Loop out code
$i=0;
while (
$i 1) {

$article_title=mysql_result($result,$i,"title");
$article_date=mysql_result($result,$i,"date");
$article_content=mysql_result($result,$i,"content");

$i++;
}

$article_title stripslashes($article_title);
$article_content stripslashes($article_content);

$article_content $bbcode->Parse($article_content);

// Run the BBCODE parser on the content 

Go ahead and delete the above code.

Then where the code above was previously, you can add your content. You need to add it in the following format for it to work:

PHP Code:

$article_title "Your page title";
$article_content "The content of your page goes here.  You may paste in HTML too but only use single quotes ' in the HTML instead of double quotes."

Hope it helps,
Brandon

LilPixie 02-20-2009 09:59 PM

RE: Blank page
 
thank you! ^^


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.