Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Questions and Supports (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   How to add a logo to your site?! (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5563)

goofyunicorn 04-06-2018 10:00 AM

The menu links aren't working and it seems that the buttons on the community tab are missing and just the same as the Explore tab. On the the UCP is working on the left. :/

Dinocanid 04-06-2018 10:01 AM

Yeah, unless you mean the theme for the ACP itself?
The menu doesn't match the links because it's using html instead. To change the links, just go into the template.tpl and edit them. I had to make a new menu because the default one doesn't really scale well, and it was hard to style.

goofyunicorn 04-06-2018 10:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dinocanid (Post 37125)
Yeah, unless you mean the theme for the ACP itself?
The menu doesn't match the links because it's using html instead. To change the links, just go into the template.tpl and edit them. I had to make a new menu because the default one doesn't really scale well, and it was hard to style.

I meant for the ACP itself and how do add links to the pages on the dropdown menus from template.tpl?

Dinocanid 04-06-2018 10:33 AM

You would use html, like this:
HTML Code:

<a class="dropdown-item" href="URL">SomeText</a>
Each dropdown is seperated into a list. For example, this is the "adoptables" dropdown:
HTML Code:

<li class="nav-item dropdown">
            <a class="nav-link dropdown-toggle" data-toggle="dropdown" href="#" role="button" aria-haspopup="true" aria-expanded="false">Adoptables</a>
            <div class="dropdown-menu">
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="#">Adoption Center</a>
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="#">Pound</a>
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="#">My Adopts</a>
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="#">Promo Codes</a>
            </div>
        </li>

The URLs are set to "#", which doesn't lead anywhere. Replace it with whatever URL is needed to reach the page, like this for example:
HTML Code:

<li class="nav-item dropdown">
            <a class="nav-link dropdown-toggle" data-toggle="dropdown" href="#" role="button" aria-haspopup="true" aria-expanded="false">Adoptables</a>
            <div class="dropdown-menu">
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="adopt">Adoption Center</a>
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="pound">Pound</a>
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="myadopts">My Adopts</a>
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="promo">Promo Codes</a>
            </div>
        </li>

To reach a page made with the ACP, you would make a link like this:
HTML Code:

<a class="dropdown-item" href="pages/view/pagename">MyPage</a>
For an ACP theme, I did make myself one in the past. It was basically just a mobile-friendly recolor though:
http://www.clipular.com/c/5853047818...xmZkgXg11MC7Co
(I have less links in the sidebar because my site doesn't use a lot of them)

goofyunicorn 04-06-2018 11:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dinocanid (Post 37127)
You would use html, like this:
HTML Code:

<a class="dropdown-item" href="URL">SomeText</a>
Each dropdown is seperated into a list. For example, this is the "adoptables" dropdown:
HTML Code:

<li class="nav-item dropdown">
            <a class="nav-link dropdown-toggle" data-toggle="dropdown" href="#" role="button" aria-haspopup="true" aria-expanded="false">Adoptables</a>
            <div class="dropdown-menu">
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="#">Adoption Center</a>
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="#">Pound</a>
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="#">My Adopts</a>
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="#">Promo Codes</a>
            </div>
        </li>

The URLs are set to "#", which doesn't lead anywhere. Replace it with whatever URL is needed to reach the page, like this for example:
HTML Code:

<li class="nav-item dropdown">
            <a class="nav-link dropdown-toggle" data-toggle="dropdown" href="#" role="button" aria-haspopup="true" aria-expanded="false">Adoptables</a>
            <div class="dropdown-menu">
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="adopt">Adoption Center</a>
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="pound">Pound</a>
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="myadopts">My Adopts</a>
                <a class="dropdown-item" href="promo">Promo Codes</a>
            </div>
        </li>

To reach a page made with the ACP, you would make a link like this:
HTML Code:

<a class="dropdown-item" href="pages/view/pagename">MyPage</a>
For an ACP theme, I did make myself one in the past. It was basically just a mobile-friendly recolor though:
http://www.clipular.com/c/5853047818...xmZkgXg11MC7Co
(I have less links in the sidebar because my site doesn't use a lot of them)

Would you be able to make an ACP theme too if you have the time? :) I can pay you with credits or adoptables on BA if you require payment. Thank you so much for the theme, I love it.

Dinocanid 04-06-2018 11:46 AM

I'll be busy today, but I can start on it. What would it look like? Would it be similar to the new theme?

goofyunicorn 04-06-2018 11:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dinocanid (Post 37129)
I'll be busy today, but I can start on it. What would it look like? Would it be similar to the new theme?

Yeah I guess just an ACP version of the theme.

How do I edit non "custom" pages? :)

Dinocanid 04-06-2018 12:10 PM

To edit a page that wasn't made in the ACP, you have to edit it's view file, found in public_html/view/somescriptview.php.

goofyunicorn 04-06-2018 12:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dinocanid (Post 37131)
To edit a page that wasn't made in the ACP, you have to edit it's view file, found in public_html/view/somescriptview.php.

Perfect. Thank you so much for doing the ACP theme too :)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.