Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Questions and Supports (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Problem: smarty class 1.3.4 (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4275)

draugluin 10-29-2013 09:47 AM

Problem: smarty class 1.3.4
 
Hi :smile:

Quote:

Fatal error: require(): Failed opening required '/var/www/html/inc/smarty/Smarty.class.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /home/vhosts/wolfsforest.orgfree.com/classes/class_mysidia.php on line 326
that's my problem after a fresh installation. I don't know, how I can solve this.

anyone any idea ?

(Yes, I have php 5.4)

and this is the config.php

Quote:

<?php
//Mysidia Adoptables Site Configuration File

define('DBHOST', 'localhost'); //DB Hostname
define('DBUSER', '560270'); //DB Username
define('DBPASS', '****'); //DB Password
define('DBNAME', '560270'); //Your database name
define('DOMAIN', 'wolfsforest.orgfree.com'); //Your domain name (No http, www or . )
define('SCRIPTPATH', ''); //The folder you installed this script in
define('PREFIX', 'adopts_');
?>

Hall of Famer 10-29-2013 09:57 AM

Do u have a smarty folder in inc directory and a smarty class file in that subdirectory? It does not seem that there is anything wrong with ur installation, more like a file is missing.

draugluin 10-29-2013 10:15 AM

@ HoF

yes, I have the smarty-folder.

Inside:

folder plugins
folder sysplugins
config_smarty.conf
debug.tpl
Smarty.class.php
SmartyBC.class.php

Hall of Famer 10-29-2013 11:34 AM

I see, it seems to me that your scriptpath is misconfigured, but it can also be caused by your server's inability to locate smarty include path. In line 326 you should find this:

PHP Code:

require $this->path->getRoot().$templateClass

You see that the require() statement is dynamically coded, try hard-code the path of smarty class to your class_mysidia.php file and see if this fixes the problem. By 'hard-coding' I mean typing the unique file path in this require statement, something like:

PHP Code:

require "domain.com/scriptpath/inc/smarty/Smarty.Class.php"


draugluin 10-30-2013 03:35 AM

seems to be working only with "http"
PHP Code:

require "http://wolfsforest.orgfree.com/inc/smarty/Smarty.class.php"


Without I got the same fault
Quote:

Fatal error: require(): Failed opening required 'wolfsforest.orgfree.com/inc/smarty/Smarty.class.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /home/vhosts/wolfsforest.orgfree.com/classes/class_mysidia.php on line 326
but now (with http) I got this:
Quote:

Fatal error: Class 'Smarty' not found in /home/vhosts/wolfsforest.orgfree.com/classes/class_template.php on line 19
and line 19:
PHP Code:

class Template extends Smarty implements Objective

mmmmmmhhhhhh....

Hall of Famer 10-30-2013 07:17 AM

Umm ur error does seem a bit strange, apparently your script is not loading classes properly. This may have something to do with server configuration, rather than script configuration. Can u consult ur webhost and see if they can provide u with more information than you have now? If they can't, I can offer to help u fix the issues tomorrow after a long flight from west back to east coast. In this case, send me ur FTP info.

Edit: Looks like your site may suffer from the same problem as this one, is there a way to remove include_path in your php.ini? This may be the cause of smarty directory not loaded appropriately.
http://www.smarty.net/forums/viewtop...0ade3c1e078a6b

draugluin 10-31-2013 03:45 AM

My webhost --> http://www.freewebhostingarea.com
I don*t know, if this already help?

I'll write a mail to you with my ftp-info.

thank you :)

I think, I can't edit the php.ini ... ??

draugluin 11-15-2013 02:12 AM

hmm...no idea ? :(

MikiHeart 11-15-2013 02:29 AM

Free hosts aren't always the best way to go. You don't have the control that you need, as you would with paid hosts.

If you look at the terms of services for that host, you would notice that you aren't allowed to have game scripts on there, and your site would have been removed once it gained popularity.

The user Nemesis has his own service set up, to give hosting and support to get the Mysidia script working on his host. See: http://99webs.org/


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.