Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Questions and Supports (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   series of questions (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=884)

zhiichiro 05-28-2009 06:16 AM

series of questions
 
1. how many boxes can i check on "Only when the following conditions are met: " on "adopt information and condition" when adding a new adoptable?

because i want to make an adoptable, only available for premium user, and can only be adopted by them, once.

so i clicked "The user does not have more than *** of this type of adoptable" and "he user is a member of the following usergroup: premium"

did i made it right?

i think no. because i put "1" on "the user does not have more than 1 of this..."

and when i try to make a new account, the premium adoptable is not shown on adopt page. it's working.
and when i set the new account to "premium" the premium adoptable is shown. so i try to adopt it. it works

but when i try to adopt again, it's still available to be adopted!?

but i set it to only 1 adoptable of its type is available on every premium user....

2
. what does "The adoptable has not been adopted more than ** times." means?

3. how can i transfer "random pets" to other page?

because i'll make the top pets to "top 50" and "100 random"
but i also want to put them in different pages.. top pets will still be in stats.php and random pets will be on other page..

Saphira 05-28-2009 10:39 AM

RE: series of questions
 
I can answer #2. It means that there are x amount of those adoptables in circulation. So if you have 5 members who each have 5 of that adoptable, and you set that field to 25 in the ACP, it won't show up anymore.

trollis76 05-28-2009 10:52 AM

RE: series of questions
 
3. You can copy the stats.php file, and then name the file to "random.php" for an example.
Then you delete this part:
Code:

$article_content = $lang_stats_explain."<h2>".$lang_top10."</h2>".$lang_top10_exp."<br><br><table width='680' border='1'>
  <tr>
    <td width='288'><strong>Adoptable Image: </strong></td>
    <td width='130'><strong>Adoptable Name: </strong></td>
    <td width='93'><strong>Owned By: </strong></td>
    <td width='82'><strong>Total Clicks: </strong></td>
    <td width='53'><strong>Current Level: </strong></td>
  </tr>";

// Loop out code...

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 10";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);

//Loop out code
$i=0;
while ($i < $num) {

$aid=@mysql_result($result,$i,"aid"); //The adoptable's ID
$type=@mysql_result($result,$i,"type");
$name=@mysql_result($result,$i,"name");
$owner=@mysql_result($result,$i,"owner");
$currentlevel=@mysql_result($result,$i,"currentlevel");
$totalclicks=@mysql_result($result,$i,"totalclicks");

$img = getcurrentimage($aid);

$article_content = $article_content."<tr>
    <td><center><a href='levelup.php?id=".$aid."'><img src='".$img."' border=0></a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$name."</center></td>
    <td><center><a href='profile.php?user=".$owner."'>".$owner."</a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$totalclicks."</center></td>
    <td><center>".$currentlevel."</center></td>
  </tr>";


$i++;
}

And turn this:
Code:

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 5 OFFSET ".$offset."";
Into this:

Code:

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 100 OFFSET ".$offset."";
[hr]
Oh, and if you want to delete the random adoptables from the stats.php, you delete this part:
Code:

$article_content = $article_content."</table><br><h2>".$lang_randomadopts."</h2>".$lang_randomtext."<br><br><table width='680' border='1'>
  <tr>
    <td width='288'><strong>Adoptable Image: </strong></td>
    <td width='130'><strong>Adoptable Name: </strong></td>
    <td width='93'><strong>Owned By: </strong></td>
    <td width='82'><strong>Total Clicks: </strong></td>
    <td width='53'><strong>Current Level: </strong></td>
  </tr>";

// Loop out code...

$num = 0;

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 10";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);

$gennum = $num;

if($num > 5){
$gennum = $num - 5;
}

$offset = rand(0,$gennum);

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 5 OFFSET ".$offset."";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);

//Loop out code
$i=0;
while ($i < $num) {

$aid=@mysql_result($result,$i,"aid"); //The adoptable's ID
$type=@mysql_result($result,$i,"type");
$name=@mysql_result($result,$i,"name");
$owner=@mysql_result($result,$i,"owner");
$currentlevel=@mysql_result($result,$i,"currentlevel");
$totalclicks=@mysql_result($result,$i,"totalclicks");

$img = getcurrentimage($aid);

$article_content = $article_content."<tr>
    <td><center><a href='levelup.php?id=".$aid."'><img src='".$img."' border=0></a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$name."</center></td>
    <td><center><a href='profile.php?user=".$owner."'>".$owner."</a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$totalclicks."</center></td>
    <td><center>".$currentlevel."</center></td>
  </tr>";


$i++;
}


Seapyramid 05-28-2009 10:57 AM

RE: series of questions
 
You are on a free host and you want to do a random 100 and a top 50? Your not gonna have your site live very long. That many images being pulled from your database at once eats up a lot of server resources and they will shut your site down in a heartbeat! Just fair warning. :)

zhiichiro 05-28-2009 12:05 PM

RE: series of questions
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Seapyramid
You are on a free host and you want to do a random 100 and a top 50? Your not gonna have your site live very long. That many images being pulled from your database at once eats up a lot of server resources and they will shut your site down in a heartbeat! Just fair warning. :)

hope it wouldn't


thnx to trollis76 and saphira for helping me, instead of scaring..

Seapyramid 05-28-2009 12:32 PM

RE: series of questions
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by zhiichiro
hope it wouldn't


thnx to trollis76 and saphira for helping me, instead of scaring..


Wasn't trying to scare you, was trying to warn you. It has happened before many times already. Even on paid hosts you can run into issues but not near as quickly. But it's you site, do it if you don't believe me.

rosepose 05-28-2009 01:43 PM

RE: series of questions
 
Sea's quite right..... they'll pull your site down ANY chance they get.

BMR777 05-28-2009 04:41 PM

RE: series of questions
 
For the "The user does not have more than X of this adoptable" part, it may still be letting you adopt the pet because the user does not have more than X of the adoptable.

For instance, if you set the value to 1 it will check if the user currently has more than 1 of this adoptable, and if true it will deny the adoption. So, 1 is not more than 1, it is simply 1. If you want them to have only 1 of the adoptable, try setting the value to 0 and that should force it to allow only 1 adoption. :)

Hope it helps,
Brandon

zhiichiro 05-29-2009 10:32 AM

RE: series of questions
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by BMR777
For the "The user does not have more than X of this adoptable" part, it may still be letting you adopt the pet because the user does not have more than X of the adoptable.

For instance, if you set the value to 1 it will check if the user currently has more than 1 of this adoptable, and if true it will deny the adoption. So, 1 is not more than 1, it is simply 1. If you want them to have only 1 of the adoptable, try setting the value to 0 and that should force it to allow only 1 adoption. :)

Hope it helps,
Brandon


ok thanks[hr]
Quote:

Originally Posted by trollis76
3. You can copy the stats.php file, and then name the file to "random.php" for an example.
Then you delete this part:
Code:

$article_content = $lang_stats_explain."<h2>".$lang_top10."</h2>".$lang_top10_exp."<br><br><table width='680' border='1'>
  <tr>
    <td width='288'><strong>Adoptable Image: </strong></td>
    <td width='130'><strong>Adoptable Name: </strong></td>
    <td width='93'><strong>Owned By: </strong></td>
    <td width='82'><strong>Total Clicks: </strong></td>
    <td width='53'><strong>Current Level: </strong></td>
  </tr>";

// Loop out code...

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 10";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);

//Loop out code
$i=0;
while ($i < $num) {

$aid=@mysql_result($result,$i,"aid"); //The adoptable's ID
$type=@mysql_result($result,$i,"type");
$name=@mysql_result($result,$i,"name");
$owner=@mysql_result($result,$i,"owner");
$currentlevel=@mysql_result($result,$i,"currentlevel");
$totalclicks=@mysql_result($result,$i,"totalclicks");

$img = getcurrentimage($aid);

$article_content = $article_content."<tr>
    <td><center><a href='levelup.php?id=".$aid."'><img src='".$img."' border=0></a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$name."</center></td>
    <td><center><a href='profile.php?user=".$owner."'>".$owner."</a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$totalclicks."</center></td>
    <td><center>".$currentlevel."</center></td>
  </tr>";


$i++;
}

And turn this:
Code:

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 5 OFFSET ".$offset."";
Into this:

Code:

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 100 OFFSET ".$offset."";
[hr]
Oh, and if you want to delete the random adoptables from the stats.php, you delete this part:
Code:

$article_content = $article_content."</table><br><h2>".$lang_randomadopts."</h2>".$lang_randomtext."<br><br><table width='680' border='1'>
  <tr>
    <td width='288'><strong>Adoptable Image: </strong></td>
    <td width='130'><strong>Adoptable Name: </strong></td>
    <td width='93'><strong>Owned By: </strong></td>
    <td width='82'><strong>Total Clicks: </strong></td>
    <td width='53'><strong>Current Level: </strong></td>
  </tr>";

// Loop out code...

$num = 0;

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY totalclicks DESC LIMIT 10";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);

$gennum = $num;

if($num > 5){
$gennum = $num - 5;
}

$offset = rand(0,$gennum);

$query = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."owned_adoptables ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 5 OFFSET ".$offset."";
$result = mysql_query($query);
$num = mysql_numrows($result);

//Loop out code
$i=0;
while ($i < $num) {

$aid=@mysql_result($result,$i,"aid"); //The adoptable's ID
$type=@mysql_result($result,$i,"type");
$name=@mysql_result($result,$i,"name");
$owner=@mysql_result($result,$i,"owner");
$currentlevel=@mysql_result($result,$i,"currentlevel");
$totalclicks=@mysql_result($result,$i,"totalclicks");

$img = getcurrentimage($aid);

$article_content = $article_content."<tr>
    <td><center><a href='levelup.php?id=".$aid."'><img src='".$img."' border=0></a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$name."</center></td>
    <td><center><a href='profile.php?user=".$owner."'>".$owner."</a></center></td>
    <td><center>".$totalclicks."</center></td>
    <td><center>".$currentlevel."</center></td>
  </tr>";


$i++;
}


May i ask? why is my news on index page was shown on random.php?
check it here : http://www.zhiichiro.0fees.net/adoptables/random.php[hr]
i really can't understand "The adoptable has not been adopted more than ** times."

is it means that if i put 20 on it, only 20 adoptables are available, and when 20 users adopt one, it will be unavailable?

trollis76 05-31-2009 11:58 AM

RE: series of questions
 
I dunno, I can't see the news though.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.