Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Questions and Supports (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Answered | Radio lists: default selection? (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1282)

Quillink 01-24-2010 07:38 AM

Answered | Radio lists: default selection?
 
I've been googling the topic for hours but I can't seem to get my radio list to have a default selection. Here's the section of the code, can someone show me how to have "Undisclosed" selected when the page loads?

Code:

Gender:
<input type='radio' value='Male' name='gender'>Male &nbsp;
<input type='radio' value='Female' name='gender'>Female &nbsp;
<input type='radio'  value='Undisclosed' name='gender'>Undisclosed



Also does anyone know how to get this working? It's the refresh button for my CAPTCHA and I'm really not sure where to start:

Code:

<a href='#' onclick='document.getElementById('captcha').src = '/securimage/securimage_show.php?' + Math.random(); return false'><img border='0' src='secureimage/images/refresh.gif'></a>

Thanks in advance,
- Quillink

BMR777 01-24-2010 09:35 AM

RE: Radio lists: default selection?
 
For the radio button part:

Code:

<input type='radio'  value='Undisclosed' name='gender' checked>Undisclosed
Just add the word checked in there. :)

Unfortunately I can't help much with the CAPTCHA refresh as Javascript is not my area. :)

Quillink 01-24-2010 09:48 AM

RE: Radio lists: default selection?
 
Thanks BMR777, worked like a charm. :)

EDIT: Don't worry about the second question, I figured out the reason.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.