Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Questions and Supports (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Help with alts (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3578)

SilverDragonTears 04-11-2012 01:03 AM

Help with alts
 
I use the altimage field for female images and the primary for male images so for the item alts1 to work, I added altm and altf into the levels table. Now I need to change this part of the code to work with it . I'll use one function for males and the other for females.

Code:

function items_alts1($item, $adopt){
  // First lets check if alternative image exists for an adoptable at this level.
  $lev = $GLOBALS['adopts']->select("levels", array(), "adoptiename='{$adopt->type}' and thisislevel ='{$adopt->currentlevel}'")->fetchObject();
  if($lev->altm == ""){
      // The alternate image does not exist, cannot convert adoptable into its alternate form
    $note = "It appears that your dragon does not have an alternate image at its given level...<br>";
  }
  else{
      // The alternate image exists, conversion between primary and alternate image is possible.
    switch($adopt->imageurl){
      case "yes":
        $GLOBALS['adopts']->update("owned_adoptables", array("imageurl" => ''), "aid ='{$adopt->aid}' and owner='{$item->owner}'");               
        $note = "Your dragon has assumed the species primary form.";
        break;
      default:
        $GLOBALS['adopts']->update("owned_adoptables", array("imageurl" => '{$levels->altm}'), "aid ='{$adopt->aid}' and owner='{$item->owner}'");         
        $note = "Your dragon {$adopt->name} has assume the species alternate form.";
    }
      //Update item quantity...
      $delitem = $item->removeitem(1, $item->owner);   
  }
  return $note;   
}


Hall of Famer 04-11-2012 01:13 AM

Well I found out the cause of this glitch, I've posted the solution to the bug tracker. Lemme know if you need extra help since your script apparently differs from others.

SilverDragonTears 04-11-2012 01:20 AM

Did you read my post? O.o lol, this doesn't relate to the item glitch.

Hall of Famer 04-11-2012 01:27 AM

Oh nvm, but you still need to take care of the item glitch anyway. Just download the file from bugtracker and you should be able to use level1, level2, level3, click1, click2, click3 and breed1 without problem.

SilverDragonTears 04-11-2012 01:30 AM

I will but can you help me here? Seems I just need to somehow get the altm from the levels table and put it in the imageurl for the owned_adoptables table

Hall of Famer 04-11-2012 01:38 AM

Well I am too busy at this moment, just spent a few minutes getting rid of the item glitch and now I have to study for the test. I will think about this tomorrow I think(or tonight if it is already tomorrow technically).

SilverDragonTears 04-11-2012 01:42 AM

I just figured it out >.<


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.