Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Questions and Supports (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Remove name and description on adoption page (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4621)

Abronsyth 08-05-2014 02:37 PM

Remove name and description on adoption page
 
Hello!

I was wondering how I should properly remove the "type" and "description" from the adopt page?

I think I see where to edit it, but I don't want to risk breaking it ^_^

Thanks!
Abron

Hall of Famer 08-06-2014 02:26 PM

In script file view/adoptview.php, you can find this for loop at around line 40:

PHP Code:

        for($i 0$i $adopts->length(); $i++){
            
$row = new TRow;
            
$idCell = new TCell(new RadioButton("""id"$adopts[$i]->getID()));                
            
$imageCell = new TCell(new Image($adopts[$i]->getEggImage(), $adopts[$i]->getType()));
            
$imageCell->setAlign(new Align("center"));
                
            
$type = new Comment($adopts[$i]->getType());
            
$type->setBold();
            
$description = new Comment($adopts[$i]->getDescription(), FALSE);
            
$typeCell = new TCell;
            
$typeCell->add($type);
            
$typeCell->add($description);            

            
$row->add($idCell);
            
$row->add($imageCell);
            
$row->add($typeCell);
            
$adoptTable->add($row);
        } 

You can change it to this:

PHP Code:

        for($i 0$i $adopts->length(); $i++){
            
$row = new TRow;
            
$idCell = new TCell(new RadioButton("""id"$adopts[$i]->getID()));                
            
$imageCell = new TCell(new Image($adopts[$i]->getEggImage(), $adopts[$i]->getType()));
            
$imageCell->setAlign(new Align("center"));

            
$row->add($idCell);
            
$row->add($imageCell);
            
$adoptTable->add($row); 

Thus the cell that contains type/description will be gone, but keep in mind your site may look a bit weird with some blank space that doesnt fit well. Lemme know if anything weird happens. ^^

Abronsyth 08-13-2014 12:18 PM

I can't seem to find the directory "view?"

I am using version 1.3.3, if that changes anything.

Hall of Famer 08-13-2014 01:46 PM

Oh I see, yeah version 1.3.3 does not separate controller from view so you dont have separate view files. I dont have version 1.3.3 source code with my new laptop now, can you post adopt.php here so I can help you sort out?

Abronsyth 08-13-2014 03:05 PM

I have it right here. I can see where I need to change it, but I'm still uneasy about PHP, so I don't want to break it, haha.
PHP Code:

<?php

class AdoptController extends AppController{

    private 
$view;
    private 
$subController;

    public function 
__construct(){
        
parent::__construct("member");
        
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
        if(
$mysidia->usergroup->getpermission("canadopt") != "yes"){
            throw new 
NoPermissionException("It appears that you are either not logged in, or do not have permission to adopt.");
        }    
    }
    
    public function 
index(){
        
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
        
$document $mysidia->frame->getDocument();
        
        if(
$mysidia->input->post("submit")){
            
$this->flag "member";
            
$this->handleAccess();
            if(
$mysidia->session->fetch("adopt") != or !is_numeric($mysidia->input->post("id"))) throw new InvalidIDException($mysidia->lang->global_id);
            
            
$adopt = new Adoptable($mysidia->input->post("id"));                
            
$conditions $adopt->getConditions();
            if(!
$conditions->checkConditions()) throw new NoPermissionException("It appears that you do not meet the condition to acquire this adoptable.");
            
            
$name = (!$mysidia->input->post("name"))?$adopt->getType():$mysidia->input->post("name");
            
$alts $adopt->getAltStatus();
            
$code $adopt->getCode();
            
$gender $adopt->getGender();
            
$mysidia->db->insert("owned_adoptables", array("aid" => NULL"type" => $adopt->getType(), "name" => $name"owner" => $mysidia->user->username"currentlevel" => 0"totalclicks" => 0"code" => $code
                                                        
"imageurl" => NULL"usealternates" => $alts"tradestatus" => 'fortrade'"isfrozen" => 'no'"gender" => $gender"lastbred" => 0));
                        
            
$aid $mysidia->db->select("owned_adoptables", array("aid"), "code='{$code}' and owner='{$mysidia->user->username}'")->fetchColumn();
            
$document->setTitle("{$name} adopted successfully");
            
            
$image = new Image($adopt->getEggImage());
            
$image->setLineBreak(TRUE);
            
            
$document->add($image);
            
$document->addLangvar("Congratulations!  You just adopted {$name}.  You can now manage {$name} on the ");
            
$document->add(new Link("myadopts""Myadopts Page."));
            
$document->add(new Comment(""));
            
$document->add(new Link("myadopts/manage/{$aid}""Click Here to Manage {$name}"));
            
$document->add(new Comment(""));
            
$document->add(new Link("myadopts/bbcode/{$aid}""Click Here to get BBCodes/HTML Codes for {$name}"));
            
$document->add(new Comment(""));
            
$document->addLangvar("Be sure and");
            
$document->add(new Link("levelup/{$aid}""feed "));
            
$document->addLangvar("{$name} with clicks so that they grow!");
            return;
        }
        
        
$mysidia->session->assign("adopt"1TRUE);
        
$default = (!$mysidia->user->isloggedin)?$mysidia->lang->guest:$mysidia->lang->member;
        
$document->setTitle($mysidia->lang->title);
        
$document->addLangvar($default);  
        
$ids $mysidia->db->select("adoptables", array("id"), "shop='none'")->fetchAll(PDO::FETCH_COLUMN);

        
$adoptForm = new Form("form""adopt""post");
        
$adoptTitle = new Comment("Available Adoptables");
        
$adoptTitle->setHeading(3);
        
$adoptForm->add($adoptTitle);
        
$adoptTable = new Table("table"""FALSE);
 
        foreach(
$ids as $id){
            
$adopt = new Adoptable($id);
            
$conditions $adopt->getConditions();
            
            if(
$conditions->checkConditions()){
                
$row = new TRow;
                
$idCell = new TCell(new RadioButton("""id"$id));                
                
$imageCell = new TCell(new Image($adopt->getEggImage(), $adopt->getType()));
                
$imageCell->setAlign(new Align("center"));
                
                
$type = new Comment($adopt->getType());
                
$type->setBold();
                
$description = new Comment($adopt->getDescription(), FALSE);
                
$typeCell = new TCell;
                
$typeCell->add($type);
                
$typeCell->add($description);            

                
$row->add($idCell);
                
$row->add($imageCell);
                
$row->add($typeCell);
                
$adoptTable->add($row);
            }
        }
        if(!
$ids$adoptForm->add(new Comment("There is not an adoptable available at this point, please come back later."));
        else 
$adoptForm->add($adoptTable);
        
        
$adoptSubtitle = new Comment("Adopt");
        
$adoptSubtitle->setHeading(3);
        
$adoptForm->add($adoptSubtitle);
        
$adoptForm->add(new Comment("Adoptable Name: "FALSE));
        
$adoptForm->add(new TextField("name"));
        
$adoptForm->add(new Comment(""));
        
$adoptForm->add(new Button("Adopt Me""submit""submit"));
        
$document->add($adoptForm);    
    }
}
?>


Hall of Famer 08-13-2014 03:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abronsyth (Post 30895)
I have it right here. I can see where I need to change it, but I'm still uneasy about PHP, so I don't want to break it, haha.

Yup, you just have to remove anything related to the variable $typeCell. Here you goes, locate these lines:

PHP Code:

                $row = new TRow
                
$idCell = new TCell(new RadioButton("""id"$id));                 
                
$imageCell = new TCell(new Image($adopt->getEggImage(), $adopt->getType())); 
                
$imageCell->setAlign(new Align("center")); 
                 
                
$type = new Comment($adopt->getType()); 
                
$type->setBold(); 
                
$description = new Comment($adopt->getDescription(), FALSE); 
                
$typeCell = new TCell
                
$typeCell->add($type); 
                
$typeCell->add($description);             

                
$row->add($idCell); 
                
$row->add($imageCell); 
                
$row->add($typeCell); 
                
$adoptTable->add($row); 

Replace them by:

PHP Code:

                $row = new TRow
                
$idCell = new TCell(new RadioButton("""id"$id));                 
                
$imageCell = new TCell(new Image($adopt->getEggImage(), $adopt->getType())); 
                
$imageCell->setAlign(new Align("center"));          
                
$row->add($idCell); 
                
$row->add($imageCell); 
                
$adoptTable->add($row); 


Abronsyth 08-13-2014 03:25 PM

Awesome! Worked like a charm!

Many thanks to you, HoF!

Hall of Famer 08-13-2014 03:28 PM

You are very welcome. ^^ I am glad to help like always.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.