Go Back   Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum > Community Board > Newcomer Center

Notices

Old 10-25-2018, 08:33 AM
K.Forte

Credits: 1,503
K.Forte is on a distinguished road
Question Very in Love with this site - but have lots of QUESTIONS

Hello everyone!

My name's K.Forte and I'm an artist, writer, and researcher (I do coding stuff strictly as a hobby and get paid to do everything else- so technically I can't use "web-dev" as anything official - also because I don't know nearly enough yet). The website I'm making right now is a, strictly, hobby website but it's basically what I work on every time I get any tiny bit of free time. It's my baby and one true love in life. (Not counting human or feline companions).

Basically, it's a little world that I completely illustrated myself and am trying to make livable via the internet. Every time I learn how to make something new, I make something that will work with the website and put it on there as proof of me understanding what it is I'm learning. It's too much crap to get into right now.

I've been wanting to add a virtual pet element to the website for some time now, and have everything else basically made in the background already (such as forums and chats etc -via wp-) but, being only a beginner in php, I wasn't sure how to do the rest of it. In comes my prolonged period of stalking the Mysidia website and script and finally decided to join.