Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum  

Home Community Mys-Script Creative Off-Topic
Go Back   Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum > Mysidia Adoptables > Suggestions and Feature Requests

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2009, 04:22 PM
exdiogene exdiogene is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 84
Credits: 7,789
exdiogene
Default Display Clicks and level in Sig image

Is there a way to Display Clicks and level in Sig image where it says "Click to feed me" etc...?
__________________
Exdiogene have taken over the TommyK CreateBB.com multisites. :cool:
MyBBCodes.com having more than 175 plugins available
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2009, 05:01 PM
Seapyramid Seapyramid is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 373
Gender: Female
Credits: 15,378
Seapyramid
Default RE: Display Clicks and level in Sig image

It is possible but as I don't use the text (it is hard on the server load) I can't advise you on it. I have removed it from Mystic Grove code. I am sure Brandon or Bloodrun could explain it to you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2009, 09:09 PM
BMR777 BMR777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,122
Gender: Male
Credits: 10,548
BMR777 is on a distinguished road
Default RE: Display Clicks and level in Sig image

This can be done by editing siggy.php. Look for these lines and edit:

PHP Code:
    $str1 "Name: ".$name;
    
$str2 "Owner: ".$owner;
    
$str3 "Click Here to Feed Me!";
    
$str4 "More Adopts at:";
    
$str5 "www.".$domain;


    
imagestring ($image120$textheight,  $str1$color);
    
imagestring ($image120$textheight 13,  $str2$color);
    
imagestring ($image120$textheight 26,  $str3$color);
    
imagestring ($image120$textheight 42,  $str4$color);
    
imagestring ($image120$textheight 55,  $str5$color); 
You can also call up the current level and number of clicks from the database and show it here. :)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-21-2009, 11:22 AM
exdiogene exdiogene is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 84
Credits: 7,789
exdiogene
Default RE: Display Clicks and level in Sig image

Thanks :) Done
__________________
Exdiogene have taken over the TommyK CreateBB.com multisites. :cool:
MyBBCodes.com having more than 175 plugins available
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-21-2009, 05:44 PM
gabeki gabeki is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 24
Gender: Female
Credits: 1,283
gabeki
Default RE: Display Clicks and level in Sig image

is it possible to change the font of the text?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-21-2009, 05:48 PM
BMR777 BMR777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,122
Gender: Male
Credits: 10,548
BMR777 is on a distinguished road
Default RE: Display Clicks and level in Sig image

No, the actual font will just use whatever GD has as the default font. I haven't been able to get other fonts to work.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-22-2009, 01:43 AM
exdiogene exdiogene is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 84
Credits: 7,789
exdiogene
Default RE: Display Clicks and level in Sig image

You can use TTF fonts, im just trying to work out how you change the size :(#

For Example:
PHP Code:
$font imageloadfont("./fonts/yourfont.ttf");
imagestring ($image120$textheight,  $str1$font,$color);
imagestring ($image120$textheight 13,  $str2$font$color);
imagestring ($image120$textheight 26,  $str3$font,$color);
imagestring ($image120$textheight 42,  $str6$font,$color);
imagestring ($image120$textheight 55,  $str7$font,$color); 
Thenupload your font to a folder called fonts in your FTP :)
__________________
Exdiogene have taken over the TommyK CreateBB.com multisites. :cool:
MyBBCodes.com having more than 175 plugins available
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-22-2009, 05:13 PM
BMR777 BMR777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,122
Gender: Male
Credits: 10,548
BMR777 is on a distinguished road
Default RE: Display Clicks and level in Sig image

The 12's listed in each of the lines control the font size and the other numbers, such as 13, 26, etc control spacing between the lines. :)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-23-2009, 03:59 AM
exdiogene exdiogene is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 84
Credits: 7,789
exdiogene
Default RE: Display Clicks and level in Sig image

Yes but that only works for system fonts :P not ttf's. This is my problem. It wont change :(
__________________
Exdiogene have taken over the TommyK CreateBB.com multisites. :cool:
MyBBCodes.com having more than 175 plugins available
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-24-2009, 02:40 PM
gabeki gabeki is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 24
Gender: Female
Credits: 1,283
gabeki
Default RE: Display Clicks and level in Sig image

ok, there's an error at the code, the '12' at "imagestring ($image, 12, 0, $textheight, $str1, $color)" is being referred to a built-in font.. but there are only 5 built-in fonts in php, so 12 is being used as font 5

the 12 is not the size of the font, if you change 12 to 5, you'll see the result is the same. the size (width and height) of the font (each char), is placed at the font file, in this case, in the 5th built-in font

if you want to use anotehr font, you can use

$font = imageloadfont("font place here");
imagestring ($image, $font, 0, $textheight, $str1, $color);

but the font must be .gdf

here's a windows converter from ttf to gdf
http://www.wedwick.com/wftopf.exe

but.. the fonts get pretty ugly anyway -_-
so I'm using that in my site:

PHP Code:
$str1 $name;
$str2 "Level ".$currentlevel;

imagestring($image42$textheight 1$str1$color);
imagestring($image42$textheight 13,  $str2$color); 
and I changed this part also

PHP Code:
    $newheight $height 18
because my two strings occupy less space

thats it :D

- Edit -

oh, i found another thing

the $textheight determines where to place the first string of the text, it cames below the image, so this
PHP Code:
$textheight $width 2
is supposed to be
PHP Code:
$textheight $height 2
that way the text will not override the image in case the image has the width bigger than the height
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Level 0 alt image SilverDragonTears Questions and Supports 3 05-03-2012 12:15 AM
Level Up automaticly when it get a number of clicks? Blues Questions and Supports 1 07-26-2009 09:08 AM
Question about clicks needed to level up kisazeky Questions and Supports 2 03-22-2009 02:49 PM
Adoptable Level Image + Another Question gjac1 Suggestions and Feature Requests 14 02-25-2009 03:40 AM
Problem With clicks and level!! assflusher Questions and Supports 9 02-05-2009 04:59 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:26 AM.

Currently Active Users: 463 (0 members and 463 guests)
Threads: 4,080, Posts: 32,024, Members: 2,016
Welcome to our newest members, jolob.
BETA





What's New?

What's Hot?

What's Popular?


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBCommerce I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
vBCredits I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
Emoticons by darkmoon3636