Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum  

Home Community Mys-Script Creative Off-Topic
Go Back   Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum > Mysidia Adoptables > Questions and Supports

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-03-2012, 11:27 AM
Aasixx's Avatar
Aasixx Aasixx is offline
.. your friendly geek. c:
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: somewhere ur not.
Posts: 191
Gender: Female
Credits: 27,363
Aasixx is on a distinguished road
Default doadopt?

Okay, I'm trying to make separate adoption pages (like for owls) where they can adopt owls on that page. I have a button that links to this link: but when I click the "Adopt me" button on my separate page, it says "Invalid Adoptable ID" but when I use the default adoption page, I see it's the same link and it gives me the pet when I press "Adopt." I don't understand why it's not working?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-03-2012, 12:12 PM
fadillzzz fadillzzz is offline
Dev Staff
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 501
Gender: Male
Credits: 32,633
fadillzzz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

This is caused by the extra protection applied to the adoption process. Back in the old version, just after you adopt an adoptable, you can keep refreshing the page to get that certain adoptables again and again. In the new version, we've added this security layer to prevent people from doing that. Thus, they have to go back to the adoption page to adopt an adoptable.

If you want to make your own adoption page, make sure you do the following:
1. Initialize/reinitialize a session
PHP Code:
<?php
session_start
();
2. Set a session value, 1, with the key being "allow"
PHP Code:
$_SESSION['allow'] = 1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-03-2012, 12:26 PM
Aasixx's Avatar
Aasixx Aasixx is offline
.. your friendly geek. c:
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: somewhere ur not.
Posts: 191
Gender: Female
Credits: 27,363
Aasixx is on a distinguished road
Default

[strike]I added that in my code like this:
PHP Code:
<?php
session_start
();

include(
"functions/functions.php");
include(
"functions/functions_users.php");
include(
"functions/functions_adopts.php");
include(
"inc/lang.php");

//***************//
//  START SCRIPT //
//***************//

$id $_GET["id"];
$promocode $_GET["promocode"];
$name $_GET["name"];
$number $_GET['number'];
$_SESSION['allow'] = 1;
and I guess it worked but when I click it, it shows a blank page instead of what it shows when you've processed an adoption (Click here to get BBcodes, etc). How can I fix it to where it will show all of that, too? That's the first part of my doadopt.php by the way.[/strike]

Fixed it. :) Thanks for the help, fadillzzz!
__________________

Last edited by Aasixx; 11-03-2012 at 12:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
doadopt.php Problem Arianna Questions and Supports 10 10-28-2009 12:21 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:17 AM.

Currently Active Users: 242 (0 members and 242 guests)
Threads: 4,080, Posts: 32,024, Members: 2,016
Welcome to our newest members, jolob.
BETA





What's New?

What's Hot?

What's Popular?


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBCommerce I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
vBCredits I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
Emoticons by darkmoon3636