Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum  

Home Community Mys-Script Creative Off-Topic
Go Back   Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum > Mysidia Adoptables > Questions and Supports

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-10-2009, 06:44 PM
Ashje Ashje is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 179
Credits: 10,052
Ashje
Default Extra Options for ROOT Admins

On the accounts page I want ROOT Admins to have a link that gives them access to the admin.php page. I have this:
PHP Code:
if($usersgroup == 1) and ($act == ""){

// Group 1, Root Admins

$article_title $loggedinname."'s Account";
$article_content $lang_account_manage."<br><br>
<b><u>Account Settings:</u></b><br><br>
<a href='myadopts.php'>Manage Adoptables</a><br>
<a href='profile.php?user="
.$loggedinname."'>View Profile</a><br>
<a href='account.php?act=changeemail'>Change Email Address</a><br>
<a href='account.php?act=changepass'>Change Password</a><br>
<a href='account.php?act=changesettings'>Change Settings and Profile Info</a><br>
<a href='admin.php'>Go to the ACP</a>"
;
}
else if(
$act == ""){

// No action specified

$article_title $loggedinname."'s Account";
$article_content $lang_account_manage."<br><br>
<b><u>Account Settings:</u></b><br><br>
<a href='myadopts.php'>Manage Adoptables</a><br>
<a href='profile.php?user="
.$loggedinname."'>View Profile</a><br>
<a href='account.php?act=changeemail'>Change Email Address</a><br>
<a href='account.php?act=changepass'>Change Password</a><br>
<a href='account.php?act=changesettings'>Change Settings and Profile Info</a>"
;


But it's giving me a:
Code:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_LOGICAL_AND in /home/------/public_html/account.php on line 77
Can someone help me with this please?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-10-2009, 07:27 PM
aroymart aroymart is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 74
Credits: 6,490
aroymart
Default RE: Extra Options for ROOT Admins

the error is in the file account.php which we cant see (unless thats just a part of it)

can you either show us all of account.php or line 77 76 and 78?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-11-2009, 05:59 PM
Ashje Ashje is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 179
Credits: 10,052
Ashje
Default RE: Extra Options for ROOT Admins

-_-"
The error is the "and" here:
PHP Code:
if($usersgroup == 1) and ($act == ""){ 
I know that myself. I just want to know what I can change that to which will have the same effect but without the error.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-11-2009, 10:07 PM
Seapyramid Seapyramid is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 373
Gender: Female
Credits: 15,544
Seapyramid
Default RE: Extra Options for ROOT Admins

use
PHP Code:

if($usersgroup == && $act == ""){ 
Sea :)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-11-2009, 10:40 PM
aroymart aroymart is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 74
Credits: 6,490
aroymart
Default RE: Extra Options for ROOT Admins

lol sorry i did not notice that, i was going to try to count the lines
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-12-2009, 04:02 AM
Ashje Ashje is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 179
Credits: 10,052
Ashje
Default RE: Extra Options for ROOT Admins

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seapyramid
use
PHP Code:

if($usersgroup == && $act == ""){ 
Sea :)
Thank you. XD

Quote:
Originally Posted by aroymart
lol sorry i did not notice that, i was going to try to count the lines
Never mind. ^-^
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-14-2009, 09:40 AM
Bloodrun's Avatar
Bloodrun Bloodrun is offline
I am, who I am.
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 532
Gender: Male
Credits: 28,490
Bloodrun
Send a message via Yahoo to Bloodrun
Default RE: Extra Options for ROOT Admins

I put mine in my Sidebar function, that way it will be accesible anywhere on the site.
I also put one in the Footer, but thats there for my forum =/

Which reminds, my next forum update will be MUCH, MUCH bigger then the currently released edition.
Thus, the Premium Member Forum that is out right now, will be released to the Non Premium Members. But currently I am not working on the coding, as I need to focus my thoughts to school, which is almost, kinda over =/
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-14-2009, 10:44 PM
Ashje Ashje is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 179
Credits: 10,052
Ashje
Default RE: Extra Options for ROOT Admins

Cool. Good Luck XD
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Editing Contact Options Abronsyth Questions and Supports 3 12-24-2014 07:06 PM
Some More Breeding Options AlexC Suggestions and Feature Requests 7 01-06-2012 01:06 PM
Letting admins see certain content on a page? rickasawr Questions and Supports 2 05-22-2011 12:01 PM
Admins Can View All Active Promo Codes HIddenPanda Mys v1.1.x Mods 0 07-15-2010 06:55 PM
Extra click SleepWalker Addons/Mods Graveyard 6 12-06-2009 10:53 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59 PM.

Currently Active Users: 379 (0 members and 379 guests)
Threads: 4,080, Posts: 32,024, Members: 2,016
Welcome to our newest members, jolob.
BETA





What's New?

What's Hot?

What's Popular?


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBCommerce I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
vBCredits I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
Emoticons by darkmoon3636