Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum  

Home Community Mys-Script Creative Off-Topic
Go Back   Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum > Community Board > Newcomer Center

Notices

Old 03-09-2014, 06:21 PM

Credits: 4,291
Zyraph is on a distinguished road
Talking Hello there! :3

I'm not new to working with adoptables, though I'm very new to working on my own site with adoptables. I've made a few other sites in the past, but none really took off. I was really out of my element, honestly, and still kinda am, but I'm hoping to build my own adoptables site.

I am wondering though, and I know this probably isn't the best place to put this, but...assuming 1.4 is still in the works, does anyone know of a timeframe for when it will be released? I've heard a LOT of work is going into it, and I'm just wondering if I should keep waiting for it to be launched, or if I should just grab 1.3.4 and start editing it as much as possible. I'd have to do a lot of work just for that, but I'm just really curious if I should keep waiting or not. I just am that anxious to get my own adoptable site started, and I've already got a little bit of pre-planning done for it (mainly word documents outlining different things).

Hope to hear from you guys soon!

--Zyraph
Old 03-09-2014, 06:39 PM

Credits: 48,166
Hwona is on a distinguished road

Hello! Honestly, I think it depends on what direction you want your site to go in. 1.4 may have some features you don't want on your site so I would read up first. :3
Old 03-09-2014, 06:47 PM

Actually, I've been reading up on some things, and multiple currencies would be critical for what I want to do. Like...it's a make-or-break for what I want to do, because of the way I'm trying to set things up. Like, different colored pets will produce different colors of resources, which will be used as currencies to create items :3
Old 03-09-2014, 07:20 PM