Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum  

Home Community Mys-Script Creative Off-Topic
Go Back   Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum > Mysidia Adoptables > Addons and Modifications > Mys v1.3.x Mods

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2014, 03:50 AM
Kyttias's Avatar
Kyttias Kyttias is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 857
Gender: Unknown/Other
Credits: 86,937
Kyttias is on a distinguished road
Arrow Shop Listing Display

*This may work in versions earlier than v1.3.4, but I wouldn't know.

What we'll be doing:
  • the enter button will now be the shop image
  • closed shops will be the shop image at a lower opacity
  • the description and other details for closed shops will be hidden
  • replacing the shop type with a nicer word, 'itemshop' becomes 'Items' and 'adoptshop' becomes 'Pets'


Inside view/shopview.php, public function index, starting from where $shopList is defined, down to the end of the while($iterator->hasNext()) loop:

PHP Code:
        $shopList $this->getField("shopList"); 
        
$document->addLangvar($this->lang->select);
        
$shopTable = new TableBuilder("shoplist");
        
$shopTable->setAlign(new Align("center""middle"));
        
$shopTable->buildHeaders("Enter""Sells""Description""Location");    
        
$shopTable->setHelper(new ShopTableHelper);         
        
        
$iterator $shopList->iterator();
        while(
$iterator->hasNext()){
            
$entry $iterator->next();
            
$shop $shopList->createshop($entry->getKey());
            
$cells = new LinkedList;
            
$cells->add(new TCell($shopTable->getHelper()->getShopStatus($shop)));
            
            if(
$shop->status == "open") { 
                if (
$shop->shoptype == "itemshop"){ $cells->add(new TCell("Items")); }
                if (
$shop->shoptype == "adoptshop"){ $cells->add(new TCell("Pets")); }
                
$cells->add(new TCell($shop->description));
                
$cells->add(new TCell($shop->category));
                
# $cells->add(new TCell($shopTable->getHelper()->getSalestax($shop->salestax)));    
            
}    
            if(
$shop->status == "closed") { 
                
$cells->add(new TCell(""));
                
$cells->add(new TCell("Not Open."));
                
$cells->add(new TCell("")); 
            }    
            
$shopTable->buildRow($cells);
        } 
Inside classes/class_shoptablehelper.php, replace public function getShopStatus with:
PHP Code:
public function getShopStatus($shop){    
        if(
$shop->status == "open") return new Link("shop/browse/{$shop->shopname}", new Image($shop->imageurl));
        if(
$shop->status == "closed") return "<img src='{$shop->imageurl}' style='opacity:0.3;'>";
        else return 
"Closed";        
    } 
Notes: I have rearranged what order the columns are in and removed the Sales Tax column, as it is not something my site uses. Also? My category column is called Location, so rename as necessary.

To re-add the Sales Tax column, simply uncomment this line by removing the # at the start of it:
PHP Code:
# $cells->add(new TCell($shopTable->getHelper()->getSalestax($shop->salestax))); 
And add "Sales Tax" back to the end of the headers, as follows:
PHP Code:
$shopTable->buildHeaders("Enter""Sells""Description""Location""Sales Tax"); 
You can also comment out the above line entirely if you don't want a row with header names. ^^

On an unrelated note, clever users can still find their way into 'Closed' shops if they know the shop's name or have it bookmarked or whatever. Therefore, I recommend inside of classes/class_itemshop.php and classes/class_adoptshop.php to find inside public function display the statement foreach($this->items as $stockitem){ ... } and wrapping it inside if ($this->status == "open"){ ... } (being sure to close it afterward), and then adding in if ($this->status == "closed"){ $document->add(new Comment("Sorry, this shop is closed.")); } so that your shop items will be hidden from view if the shop is closed but the page is still somehow accessed.
__________________
Please do not contact me directly outside of Mysidia.
I also cannot troubleshoot code more than two years old - I legit don't remember it.

Last edited by Kyttias; 12-15-2014 at 04:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-15-2014, 07:32 AM
Whimsy's Avatar
Whimsy Whimsy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Westchester, New York
Posts: 18
Gender: Female
Credits: 2,703
Whimsy is on a distinguished road
Default

This is fantastic. I can't wait to try it. :D
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-15-2014, 11:12 AM
Hall of Famer's Avatar
Hall of Famer Hall of Famer is offline
Administrator, Lead Coder
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: South Brunswick
Posts: 4,448
Gender: Male
Credits: 327,327
Hall of Famer is on a distinguished road
Default

This actually looks very interesting, good job on it Kyttias. I hope users will find it helpful. ^^
__________________


Mysidia Adoptables, a free and ever-improving script for aspiring adoptables/pets site.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-14-2015, 08:33 AM
draugluin's Avatar
draugluin draugluin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: germany
Posts: 120
Gender: Unknown/Other
Credits: 10,744
draugluin is on a distinguished road
Default

This is great ! Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-24-2015, 02:49 PM
AndromedaKerova's Avatar
AndromedaKerova AndromedaKerova is offline
ChibiFur Queen
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: England
Posts: 83
Gender: Female
Credits: 3,685
AndromedaKerova is on a distinguished road
Default

I can't seem to fix it so that people can't enter the shop if its closed. The extra parts at the end of your post fail.

If I add the if > open thing then, no matter what the status, the items are NOT shown. Just the table itself.

If I add the closed status part, the entire thing breaks.
__________________
Failing at being normal since 1990.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-24-2015, 03:18 PM
Kyttias's Avatar
Kyttias Kyttias is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 857
Gender: Unknown/Other
Credits: 86,937
Kyttias is on a distinguished road
Default

Let me see your file? Something may not be getting closed correctly.
__________________
Please do not contact me directly outside of Mysidia.
I also cannot troubleshoot code more than two years old - I legit don't remember it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-24-2015, 03:23 PM
AndromedaKerova's Avatar
AndromedaKerova AndromedaKerova is offline
ChibiFur Queen
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: England
Posts: 83
Gender: Female
Credits: 3,685
AndromedaKerova is on a distinguished road
Default

Well I couldn't even understand what I'm really supposed to have done without the example.

I think I managed to get the open status right though.

I didn't even bother altering the adopts shop one since I don't have one yet but would like it altered for when I'm ready to add shop only adopts.

Code:
<?php

use Resource\Collection\LinkedList;

class Itemshop extends Model{

    public $sid;
    public $category;
    public $shopname;
    public $shoptype;
    public $description;
    public $imageurl;
    public $status;
    public $restriction;
    public $salestax;
    public $items;
    protected $total = 0;
  
    public function __construct($shopname){
        // Fetch the database info into object property	  
	    $mysidia = Registry::get("mysidia");
	    $row = $mysidia->db->select("shops", array(), "shopname ='{$shopname}'")->fetchObject();
	    if(!is_object($row)) throw new Exception("Invalid Shopname specified");
	  
	    // loop through the anonymous object created to assign properties
        foreach($row as $key => $val){
            $this->$key = $val;		 
        }
        $this->items = $this->getitemnames();
	    $this->total = (is_array($this->items))?count($this->items):0;
    }

    public function getcategory(){
	    $mysidia = Registry::get("mysidia");
	    $stmt = $mysidia->db->select("shops", array(), "category ='{$this->category}'");
        $cate_exist = ($row = $stmt->fetchObject())?TRUE:FALSE;     
	    return $cate_exist;
    }
  
    public function getshop(){  
	    $mysidia = Registry::get("mysidia");
	    if(empty($this->shopname)) $shop_exist = FALSE;
	    else{
	        $stmt = $mysidia->db->select("shops", array(), "shopname ='{$this->shopname}'");
		    $shop_exist = ($row = $stmt->fetchObject())?TRUE:FALSE;    
	    }
	    return $shop_exist;
    }
  
    public function getitemnames(){
  	    if(!$this->items){
		    $mysidia = Registry::get("mysidia");		
		    $stmt = $mysidia->db->select("items", array("itemname"), "shop ='{$this->shopname}'");
		    $items = array();
		
		    while($item = $stmt->fetchColumn()){
		        $items[] = $item;
		    }
		    return $items;
	    }
	    else return $this->items;
    }
  
    public function gettotal(){  
	    return $this->total;
    }
  
    public function display(){
	    $mysidia = Registry::get("mysidia");
	    $document = $mysidia->frame->getDocument();			  
	    $document->addLangvar($mysidia->lang->select_item);
	  
        if($this->gettotal() == 0){
            $document->addLangvar($mysidia->lang->empty);
		    return FALSE;
        }	 
	  
	    $itemList = new TableBuilder("shop");
	    $itemList->setAlign(new Align("center", "middle"));
        $itemList->buildHeaders("Image", "Category", "Name", "Description", "Price", "Buy");	
	    $itemList->setHelper(new ShopTableHelper);
	  
	  if ($this->status == "open"){
	    foreach($this->items as $stockitem){
	  	    $item = $this->getitem($stockitem);
		    $cells = new LinkedList;		 
	        $cells->add(new TCell(new Image($item->imageurl)));
		    $cells->add(new TCell($item->category));
		    $cells->add(new TCell($item->itemname));
		    $cells->add(new TCell($item->description));
		    $cells->add(new TCell($item->price));
		    $cells->add(new TCell($itemList->getHelper()->getItemPurchaseForm($this, $item)));
		    $itemList->buildRow($cells);
			
        }	  
	    $document->add($itemList);  
    }
  
  if ($this->status == "closed"){ $document->add(new Comment("Sorry, this shop is closed.")); }
  
    public function getitem($itemname){
	  return new StockItem($itemname);
    }
  
    public function purchase(Item $item){
        $mysidia = Registry::get("mysidia");
	    if($item->owner != $mysidia->user->username) Throw new NoPermissionException('Something is very very wrong, please contact an admin asap.');
	    else{
            $item->quantity = $mysidia->input->post("quantity");
	        $cost = $item->getcost($this->salestax, $item->quantity);
		    $moneyleft = $mysidia->user->money - $cost;
		    if($moneyleft >= 0 and $item->quantity > 0){	
                $purchase = $item->append($item->quantity, $item->owner);
                $mysidia->db->update("users", array("money" => $moneyleft), "username = '{$item->owner}'");			
                $status = TRUE;
            }			
	        else throw new InvalidActionException($mysidia->lang->money);
	    }
	    return $status;
    }
  
    public function rent($item, $period){

    }
  
    public function execute($action){
	
    }
  
  	protected function save($field, $value){
		$mysidia = Registry::get("mysidia");
		$mysidia->db->update("shops", array($field => $value), "sid='{$this->sid}' and shoptype = 'adoptshop'");
	}  
}
?>
__________________
Failing at being normal since 1990.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-24-2015, 04:41 PM
Kyttias's Avatar
Kyttias Kyttias is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 857
Gender: Unknown/Other
Credits: 86,937
Kyttias is on a distinguished road
Default

Ok, since this was exactly similar to a problem you had on instructions in another thread, let me explain clearly what you didn't do, and therefore why it's not working.

This is the foreach loop:
PHP Code:
foreach($this->items as $stockitem){
        
$item $this->getitem($stockitem);
    
$cells = new LinkedList;         
    
$cells->add(new TCell(new Image($item->imageurl)));
    
$cells->add(new TCell($item->category));
    
$cells->add(new TCell($item->itemname));
    
$cells->add(new TCell($item->description));
    
$cells->add(new TCell($item->price));
    
$cells->add(new TCell($itemList->getHelper()->getItemPurchaseForm($this$item)));
    
$itemList->buildRow($cells);            

You were supposed to wrap it inside the if statement:
PHP Code:
if ($this->status == "open"){
    foreach(
$this->items as $stockitem){
            
$item $this->getitem($stockitem);
        
$cells = new LinkedList;         
        
$cells->add(new TCell(new Image($item->imageurl)));
        
$cells->add(new TCell($item->category));
        
$cells->add(new TCell($item->itemname));
        
$cells->add(new TCell($item->description));
        
$cells->add(new TCell($item->price));
        
$cells->add(new TCell($itemList->getHelper()->getItemPurchaseForm($this$item)));
        
$itemList->buildRow($cells);            
    }

This is what you have in what you sent me:
PHP Code:
if ($this->status == "open"){
    foreach(
$this->items as $stockitem){
            
$item $this->getitem($stockitem);
        
$cells = new LinkedList;         
        
$cells->add(new TCell(new Image($item->imageurl)));
        
$cells->add(new TCell($item->category));
        
$cells->add(new TCell($item->itemname));
        
$cells->add(new TCell($item->description));
        
$cells->add(new TCell($item->price));
        
$cells->add(new TCell($itemList->getHelper()->getItemPurchaseForm($this$item)));
        
$itemList->buildRow($cells);            
    } 
The foreach closes still, but the if statement does not. There is only one curly brace at the end. You must wrap something completely. It's always best to line up code so that the end curly brace is directly below the thing that opened it - so you can visually make sure that it's indeed closed.

Then, the next thing you did was add the second if statement, checking if the shop is closed, outside of the display function, rather than inside of it, as instructed.

This is what you have:
PHP Code:
    public function display(){
        
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
        
$document $mysidia->frame->getDocument();              
        
$document->addLangvar($mysidia->lang->select_item);
      
        if(
$this->gettotal() == 0){
            
$document->addLangvar($mysidia->lang->empty);
            return 
FALSE;
        }     
      
        
$itemList = new TableBuilder("shop");
        
$itemList->setAlign(new Align("center""middle"));
        
$itemList->buildHeaders("Image""Category""Name""Description""Price""Buy");    
        
$itemList->setHelper(new ShopTableHelper);
      
      if (
$this->status == "open"){
        foreach(
$this->items as $stockitem){
              
$item $this->getitem($stockitem);
            
$cells = new LinkedList;         
            
$cells->add(new TCell(new Image($item->imageurl)));
            
$cells->add(new TCell($item->category));
            
$cells->add(new TCell($item->itemname));
            
$cells->add(new TCell($item->description));
            
$cells->add(new TCell($item->price));
            
$cells->add(new TCell($itemList->getHelper()->getItemPurchaseForm($this$item)));
            
$itemList->buildRow($cells);
            
        }      
        
$document->add($itemList);  
    }
  
  if (
$this->status == "closed"){ $document->add(new Comment("Sorry, this shop is closed.")); } 
This is what you SHOULD have, if you had followed the instructions:
PHP Code:
public function display(){
    
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
    
$document $mysidia->frame->getDocument();              
    
$document->addLangvar($mysidia->lang->select_item);
  
    if(
$this->gettotal() == 0){
        
$document->addLangvar($mysidia->lang->empty);
        return 
FALSE;
    }     
  
    
$itemList = new TableBuilder("shop");
    
$itemList->setAlign(new Align("center""middle"));
    
$itemList->buildHeaders("Image""Category""Name""Description""Price""Buy");    
    
$itemList->setHelper(new ShopTableHelper);
  
      if (
$this->status == "open"){
        foreach(
$this->items as $stockitem){
              
$item $this->getitem($stockitem);
            
$cells = new LinkedList;         
            
$cells->add(new TCell(new Image($item->imageurl)));
            
$cells->add(new TCell($item->category));
            
$cells->add(new TCell($item->itemname));
            
$cells->add(new TCell($item->description));
            
$cells->add(new TCell($item->price));
            
$cells->add(new TCell($itemList->getHelper()->getItemPurchaseForm($this$item)));
            
$itemList->buildRow($cells);
        }
    }
    if (
$this->status == "closed"){ $document->add(new Comment("Sorry, this shop is closed.")); }      
    
$document->add($itemList);  

And, finally, here is the entire document, just in case:
PHP Code:
<?php

use Resource\Collection\LinkedList;

class 
Itemshop extends Model{

    public 
$sid;
    public 
$category;
    public 
$shopname;
    public 
$shoptype;
    public 
$description;
    public 
$imageurl;
    public 
$status;
    public 
$restriction;
    public 
$salestax;
    public 
$items;
    protected 
$total 0;

    public function 
__construct($shopname){
        
// Fetch the database info into object property
        
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
        
$row $mysidia->db->select("shops", array(), "shopname ='{$shopname}'")->fetchObject();        
        if(!
is_object($row)) throw new Exception("Invalid Shopname specified");

        
// loop through the anonymous object created to assign properties
        
foreach($row as $key => $val){
            
$this->$key $val;
        }
        
$this->items $this->getitemnames();
        
$this->total = (is_array($this->items))?count($this->items):0;
    }

    public function 
getcategory(){
        
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
        
$stmt $mysidia->db->select("shops", array(), "category ='{$this->category}'");
        
$cate_exist = ($row $stmt->fetchObject())?TRUE:FALSE;
        return 
$cate_exist;
    }

    public function 
getshop(){
        
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");        
        if(empty(
$this->shopname)) $shop_exist FALSE;
        else{
            
$stmt $mysidia->db->select("shops", array(), "shopname ='{$this->shopname}'");
            
$shop_exist = ($row $stmt->fetchObject())?TRUE:FALSE;
        }
        return 
$shop_exist;
    }

    public function 
getitemnames(){
        if(!
$this->items){
            
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
            
$stmt $mysidia->db->select("items", array("itemname"), "shop ='{$this->shopname}'");
            
$items = array();

            while(
$item $stmt->fetchColumn()){
                
$items[] = $item;
            }
            return 
$items;
        }
        else return 
$this->items;
    }

    public function 
gettotal(){
        return 
$this->total;
    }

    public function 
display(){
        
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
        
$document $mysidia->frame->getDocument();
        
$document->addLangvar($mysidia->lang->select_item);
        
        if(
$this->gettotal() == 0){
            
$document->addLangvar($mysidia->lang->empty);
            return 
FALSE;
        }

        
$itemList = new TableBuilder("shop");
        
$itemList->setAlign(new Align("center""middle"));
        
$itemList->buildHeaders("Image""Category""Name""Description""Price""Buy");
        
$itemList->setHelper(new ShopTableHelper);
        
        if(
$this->status == "open"){
            foreach(
$this->items as $stockitem){
                
$item $this->getitem($stockitem);
                
$cells = new LinkedList;
                
$cells->add(new TCell(new Image($item->imageurl)));
                
$cells->add(new TCell($item->category));
                
$cells->add(new TCell($item->itemname));
                
$cells->add(new TCell($item->description));
                
$cells->add(new TCell($item->price));
                
$cells->add(new TCell($itemList->getHelper()->getItemPurchaseForm($this$item)));
                
$itemList->buildRow($cells);
            }
        }
        if(
$this->status == "closed"){
            
$document->add(new Comment("Sorry, this shop is closed."));
        }

        
$document->add($itemList);
    }

    public function 
getitem($itemname){
        return new 
StockItem($itemname);
    }

    public function 
purchase(Item $item){
        
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");        
        if(
$item->owner != $mysidia->user->username) Throw new NoPermissionException('Something is very very wrong, please contact an admin asap.');
        else{
            
$item->quantity $mysidia->input->post("quantity");
            
$cost $item->getcost($this->salestax$item->quantity);
            
$moneyleft $mysidia->user->money $cost;
            if(
$moneyleft >= and $item->quantity 0){
                
$purchase $item->append($item->quantity$item->owner);
                
$mysidia->db->update("users", array("money" => $moneyleft), "username = '{$item->owner}'");
                
$status TRUE;
            }
            else throw new 
InvalidActionException($mysidia->lang->money);
        }
        return 
$status;
    }

    public function 
rent($item$period){

    }

    public function 
execute($action){

    }

    protected function 
save($field$value){
        
$mysidia Registry::get("mysidia");
        
$mysidia->db->update("shops", array($field => $value), "sid='{$this->sid}' and shoptype = 'adoptshop'");
    }
}
?>
It's ready to just copy and paste in, but please try to understand where things went wrong.

You might want to take a basic coding course at code Codecademy if you haven't yet - it's totally free and only takes a couple hours.
__________________
Please do not contact me directly outside of Mysidia.
I also cannot troubleshoot code more than two years old - I legit don't remember it.

Last edited by Kyttias; 04-24-2015 at 04:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-24-2015, 05:08 PM
AndromedaKerova's Avatar
AndromedaKerova AndromedaKerova is offline
ChibiFur Queen
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: England
Posts: 83
Gender: Female
Credits: 3,685
AndromedaKerova is on a distinguished road
Default

Oh my god! What an idiot! Of course! "double wrapping"
How could I have missed such a simple mistake?

Sorry about that. Wasting your time and all. Dx

It's working now of course.

Is there also a way to disable the dropdown list? So all shops are in the list but each is catergorised a little apart for ease of view?
__________________
Failing at being normal since 1990.

Last edited by AndromedaKerova; 04-24-2015 at 05:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-24-2015, 07:34 PM
Kyttias's Avatar
Kyttias Kyttias is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 857
Gender: Unknown/Other
Credits: 86,937
Kyttias is on a distinguished road
Default

Probably...? I don't have any adopt shops, so it'd be hard for me to test.

I might get to something like that eventually... but not for a while.
__________________
Please do not contact me directly outside of Mysidia.
I also cannot troubleshoot code more than two years old - I legit don't remember it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
shop image, shops

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mys v1.3.4 Item Shop Mod(s): NPC + Item Display + Tooltips Kyttias Mys v1.3.x Mods 55 06-19-2020 11:21 AM
Display on Phone? Glow Questions and Supports 1 01-05-2015 08:56 AM
Changing Shop and Item Display? Abronsyth Questions and Supports 2 12-16-2014 03:25 PM
Display AdoptSpotlight anywhere? c: pachoofoosh Questions and Supports 11 07-07-2013 02:53 PM
Display codes for all of your adoptables kisazeky Questions and Supports 9 09-03-2010 03:32 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15 AM.

Currently Active Users: 450 (0 members and 450 guests)
Threads: 4,080, Posts: 32,024, Members: 2,016
Welcome to our newest members, jolob.
BETA





What's New?

What's Hot?

What's Popular?


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBCommerce I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
vBCredits I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
Emoticons by darkmoon3636