Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum  

Home Community Mys-Script Creative Off-Topic
Go Back   Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum > Mysidia Adoptables > Questions and Supports

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-29-2013, 09:47 AM
draugluin's Avatar
draugluin draugluin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: germany
Posts: 120
Gender: Unknown/Other
Credits: 10,747
draugluin is on a distinguished road
Default Problem: smarty class 1.3.4

Hi

Quote:
Fatal error: require(): Failed opening required '/var/www/html/inc/smarty/Smarty.class.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /home/vhosts/wolfsforest.orgfree.com/classes/class_mysidia.php on line 326
that's my problem after a fresh installation. I don't know, how I can solve this.

anyone any idea ?

(Yes, I have php 5.4)

and this is the config.php

Quote:
<?php
//Mysidia Adoptables Site Configuration File

define('DBHOST', 'localhost'); //DB Hostname
define('DBUSER', '560270'); //DB Username
define('DBPASS', '****'); //DB Password
define('DBNAME', '560270'); //Your database name
define('DOMAIN', 'wolfsforest.orgfree.com'); //Your domain name (No http, www or . )
define('SCRIPTPATH', ''); //The folder you installed this script in
define('PREFIX', 'adopts_');
?>

Last edited by draugluin; 10-29-2013 at 09:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-29-2013, 09:57 AM
Hall of Famer's Avatar
Hall of Famer Hall of Famer is offline
Administrator, Lead Coder
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: South Brunswick
Posts: 4,448
Gender: Male
Credits: 327,594
Hall of Famer is on a distinguished road
Default

Do u have a smarty folder in inc directory and a smarty class file in that subdirectory? It does not seem that there is anything wrong with ur installation, more like a file is missing.
__________________


Mysidia Adoptables, a free and ever-improving script for aspiring adoptables/pets site.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-29-2013, 10:15 AM
draugluin's Avatar
draugluin draugluin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: germany
Posts: 120
Gender: Unknown/Other
Credits: 10,747
draugluin is on a distinguished road
Default

@ HoF

yes, I have the smarty-folder.

Inside:

folder plugins
folder sysplugins
config_smarty.conf
debug.tpl
Smarty.class.php
SmartyBC.class.php
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-29-2013, 11:34 AM
Hall of Famer's Avatar
Hall of Famer Hall of Famer is offline
Administrator, Lead Coder
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: South Brunswick
Posts: 4,448
Gender: Male
Credits: 327,594
Hall of Famer is on a distinguished road
Default

I see, it seems to me that your scriptpath is misconfigured, but it can also be caused by your server's inability to locate smarty include path. In line 326 you should find this:

PHP Code:
require $this->path->getRoot().$templateClass
You see that the require() statement is dynamically coded, try hard-code the path of smarty class to your class_mysidia.php file and see if this fixes the problem. By 'hard-coding' I mean typing the unique file path in this require statement, something like:

PHP Code:
require "domain.com/scriptpath/inc/smarty/Smarty.Class.php"
__________________


Mysidia Adoptables, a free and ever-improving script for aspiring adoptables/pets site.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-30-2013, 03:35 AM
draugluin's Avatar
draugluin draugluin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: germany
Posts: 120
Gender: Unknown/Other
Credits: 10,747
draugluin is on a distinguished road
Default

seems to be working only with "http"
PHP Code:
require "http://wolfsforest.orgfree.com/inc/smarty/Smarty.class.php"

Without I got the same fault
Quote:
Fatal error: require(): Failed opening required 'wolfsforest.orgfree.com/inc/smarty/Smarty.class.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /home/vhosts/wolfsforest.orgfree.com/classes/class_mysidia.php on line 326
but now (with http) I got this:
Quote:
Fatal error: Class 'Smarty' not found in /home/vhosts/wolfsforest.orgfree.com/classes/class_template.php on line 19
and line 19:
PHP Code:
class Template extends Smarty implements Objective
mmmmmmhhhhhh....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-30-2013, 07:17 AM
Hall of Famer's Avatar
Hall of Famer Hall of Famer is offline
Administrator, Lead Coder
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: South Brunswick
Posts: 4,448
Gender: Male
Credits: 327,594
Hall of Famer is on a distinguished road
Default

Umm ur error does seem a bit strange, apparently your script is not loading classes properly. This may have something to do with server configuration, rather than script configuration. Can u consult ur webhost and see if they can provide u with more information than you have now? If they can't, I can offer to help u fix the issues tomorrow after a long flight from west back to east coast. In this case, send me ur FTP info.

Edit: Looks like your site may suffer from the same problem as this one, is there a way to remove include_path in your php.ini? This may be the cause of smarty directory not loaded appropriately.
http://www.smarty.net/forums/viewtop...0ade3c1e078a6b
__________________


Mysidia Adoptables, a free and ever-improving script for aspiring adoptables/pets site.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-31-2013, 03:45 AM
draugluin's Avatar
draugluin draugluin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: germany
Posts: 120
Gender: Unknown/Other
Credits: 10,747
draugluin is on a distinguished road
Default

My webhost --> http://www.freewebhostingarea.com
I don*t know, if this already help?

I'll write a mail to you with my ftp-info.

thank you :)

I think, I can't edit the php.ini ... ??

Last edited by draugluin; 10-31-2013 at 03:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-15-2013, 02:12 AM
draugluin's Avatar
draugluin draugluin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: germany
Posts: 120
Gender: Unknown/Other
Credits: 10,747
draugluin is on a distinguished road
Default

hmm...no idea ? :(
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-15-2013, 02:29 AM
MikiHeart's Avatar
MikiHeart MikiHeart is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 187
Gender: Female
Credits: 20,334
MikiHeart
Default

Free hosts aren't always the best way to go. You don't have the control that you need, as you would with paid hosts.

If you look at the terms of services for that host, you would notice that you aren't allowed to have game scripts on there, and your site would have been removed once it gained popularity.

The user Nemesis has his own service set up, to give hosting and support to get the Mysidia script working on his host. See: http://99webs.org/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
smarty questions Kyttias Questions and Supports 12 06-20-2014 10:41 PM
Problem with the class controller Isura Questions and Supports 4 04-09-2014 03:21 PM
class_Mysidia.php can't find Smarty.class.php Skaiya Feedback and Suggestions 7 03-30-2014 01:45 PM
Smarty errors and WAMPP Kesstryl Questions and Supports 15 01-29-2014 09:07 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42 PM.

Currently Active Users: 447 (0 members and 447 guests)
Threads: 4,080, Posts: 32,024, Members: 2,016
Welcome to our newest members, jolob.
BETA





What's New?

What's Hot?

What's Popular?


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
vBCommerce I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
vBCredits I v2.0.0 Gold ©2010, PixelFX Studios
Emoticons by darkmoon3636