Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum

Mysidia Adoptables Support Forum (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/index.php)
-   Questions and Supports (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Extra Options for ROOT Admins (http://www.mysidiaadoptables.com/forum/showthread.php?t=982)

Ashje 07-10-2009 06:44 PM

Extra Options for ROOT Admins
 
On the accounts page I want ROOT Admins to have a link that gives them access to the admin.php page. I have this:
PHP Code:

if($usersgroup == 1) and ($act == ""){

// Group 1, Root Admins

$article_title $loggedinname."'s Account";
$article_content $lang_account_manage."<br><br>
<b><u>Account Settings:</u></b><br><br>
<a href='myadopts.php'>Manage Adoptables</a><br>
<a href='profile.php?user="
.$loggedinname."'>View Profile</a><br>
<a href='account.php?act=changeemail'>Change Email Address</a><br>
<a href='account.php?act=changepass'>Change Password</a><br>
<a href='account.php?act=changesettings'>Change Settings and Profile Info</a><br>
<a href='admin.php'>Go to the ACP</a>"
;
}
else if(
$act == ""){

// No action specified

$article_title $loggedinname."'s Account";
$article_content $lang_account_manage."<br><br>
<b><u>Account Settings:</u></b><br><br>
<a href='myadopts.php'>Manage Adoptables</a><br>
<a href='profile.php?user="
.$loggedinname."'>View Profile</a><br>
<a href='account.php?act=changeemail'>Change Email Address</a><br>
<a href='account.php?act=changepass'>Change Password</a><br>
<a href='account.php?act=changesettings'>Change Settings and Profile Info</a>"
;



But it's giving me a:
Code:


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_LOGICAL_AND in /home/------/public_html/account.php on line 77

Can someone help me with this please?

aroymart 07-10-2009 07:27 PM

RE: Extra Options for ROOT Admins
 
the error is in the file account.php which we cant see (unless thats just a part of it)

can you either show us all of account.php or line 77 76 and 78?

Ashje 07-11-2009 05:59 PM

RE: Extra Options for ROOT Admins
 
-_-"
The error is the "and" here:
PHP Code:

if($usersgroup == 1) and ($act == ""){ 

I know that myself. I just want to know what I can change that to which will have the same effect but without the error.

Seapyramid 07-11-2009 10:07 PM

RE: Extra Options for ROOT Admins
 
use
PHP Code:


if($usersgroup == && $act == ""){ 

Sea :)

aroymart 07-11-2009 10:40 PM

RE: Extra Options for ROOT Admins
 
lol sorry i did not notice that, i was going to try to count the lines

Ashje 07-12-2009 04:02 AM

RE: Extra Options for ROOT Admins
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Seapyramid
use
PHP Code:


if($usersgroup == && $act == ""){ 

Sea :)

Thank you. XD

Quote:

Originally Posted by aroymart
lol sorry i did not notice that, i was going to try to count the lines

Never mind. ^-^

Bloodrun 07-14-2009 09:40 AM

RE: Extra Options for ROOT Admins
 
I put mine in my Sidebar function, that way it will be accesible anywhere on the site.
I also put one in the Footer, but thats there for my forum =/

Which reminds, my next forum update will be MUCH, MUCH bigger then the currently released edition.
Thus, the Premium Member Forum that is out right now, will be released to the Non Premium Members. But currently I am not working on the coding, as I need to focus my thoughts to school, which is almost, kinda over =/

Ashje 07-14-2009 10:44 PM

RE: Extra Options for ROOT Admins
 
Cool. Good Luck XD


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.